Loyola University Chicago

English Language Learning Program

Loyola’s ESL program

ELLP Faculty and Staff

‌Loyola University Chicago's ELLP Program faculty members are first-rate language instructors with extensive experience teaching English to speakers of other languages. All of our faculty members have an advanced degree in TESOL or a related field, and most have lived and worked in other countries.

The small size of the ELLP Program permits close communication between faculty and students, allowing English learners to get the individual attention and assistance they need. Our students consistently mention this personalized touch as one of the most attractive and important features of the program.

 

Meet Our Team

Vacant
Associate Director of ESL
Contact: 773.508.3899

 

Amanda Khoshaba
MA TESOL/Applied Linguistics, University of Illinois at Chicago
akhoshaba@luc.edu

Sarah Lindsey
Masters in ESL Education, The University of Tennessee
slindsey@luc.edu

Mariam Mazboudi
PhD in Curriculum and Instruction, University of Illinois at Chicago, MA in Linguistics at Northeastern Illinois University
mmazbou@luc.edu
 ‌ Satoy Nakanishi
MA Linguistics with a specialization in TESOL,University of Illinois at Chicago
snakanishi@luc.edu

Nicole Robertson
MEd Curriculum & Instruction, National Louis University
TESOL Certification
ndodson@luc.edu

Linda Rousos
MA TESOL, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
lrousos@luc.edu

Gilda Ruman

Gil Ruman
MA Applied Linguistics, Northeastern Illinois University
MBA DePaul University
gruman@luc.edu

Jennifer Schwarzkopf

Jennifer Schwarzkopf
MA TESOL, University of Illinois at Chicago
jschwarzkopf@luc.edu

Michael Slager
MA Russian Language & Literature, University of Illinois at Chicago
mslager@luc.edu

Nora Darby

‌‌Nora Tatina
MA & TESOL Certification and Endorsement
ntatina@luc.edu

Nancy Garcia

Nancy Whaley
MA Applied Linguistics, University of Utah
ngarcia6@luc.edu