Loyola University Chicago

Career Development Center

Student Academic Services

Staff Directory

Director & Leadership Team

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Kathryn Jackson, MEd Director, Career Development Center & Business Career Services Sullivan 255/Corboy Suite 800 773.508.7716
kjackson9@luc.edu
James Connon Senior Associate Director, Employer Relations and Recruiting Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 312.915.8843
jconnon@luc.edu
James M. Johnson, PhD Associate Director/Pre-Health Advising and Faculty Outreach Sullivan 255 773.508.3636
jjohnso@luc.edu
Jon Rosenfield, MA, LCPC Associate Director, Advising and Career Education Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
jrosenfield@luc.edu
Brigette Petersen Associate Director, Employer Operations & Communications Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 312.915.8845
bpetersen@luc.edu

Operations Team

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Max Halm Project and Administrative Coordinator, Pre-Health Sullivan 295 773.508.3366
mhalm1@luc.edu
Mauricio Orellana Administrative Assistant, Business Career Services & Employer Relations Schreiber 115 312.915.7810
morellana@luc.edu
Patty Terhune Operations Coordinator, Career Development Center & Employer Operations Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
pterhune@luc.edu

Career Advising

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Jon Rosenfield, MA, LCPC Associate Director, Advising and Career Education Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
jrosenfield@luc.edu
Catherine Archer, LCPC Advisor, School of Education, School of Social Work, Arrupe College, Institute of Pastoral Studies, School of Continuing and Professional Studies Schreiber Center 115 773-508-7716
carcher1@luc.edu
Harveen Mann, Ph.D. Advisor, Pre-Law (Juniors & Seniors) Crown Center 405 773.508.7716
hmann@luc.edu
Mary K. Wendel, MEd Advisor, School of Communication & Humanities mwendel1@luc.edu
Sarah Syversen, MEd, LPC Advisor, Institute of Environmental Sustainability, School of Nursing & Pre-Law Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
ssyversen@luc.edu
Vacant Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences (Sciences) and Military Veteran Student Services
Rodney Matthews, MEd Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences (Social Sciences) Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
rmatthews3@luc.edu

Pre-Health Advising

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
James M. Johnson, PhD Associate Director/Pre-Health Advising and Faculty Outreach Sullivan 255 773.508.3636
jjohnso@luc.edu
Andrea Beaumont, MS Advisor, Pre-Health, Engineering Science Sullivan 255 773.508.3636
abeaumont1@luc.edu
Lizette Ozog, MEd Advisor, Pre-Health, Engineering Science Sullivan 255 773.508.3636
lozog@luc.edu

Employer Relations & Recruiting

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
James Connon Senior Associate Director, Employer Relations and Recruiting Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 312.915.8843
jconnon@luc.edu
Raven Curling, MA, LPC Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Recruiting, Student Employment, International Student Recruiting Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 312.915.8844
rcurling@luc.edu
Jamie Simkins, MA, LCPC Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Recruiting (SSW, SoE, SCPS, IPS, CAS, IES) Employer-in-Residence Program Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 312.915.8842
jsimkins@luc.edu

Employer Operations

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Brigette Petersen Associate Director, Employer Operations & Communications Corboy Law Center, Suite 812 312.915.8845
bpetersen@luc.edu
Danielle Burgess Senior Marketing and Event Coordinator Corboy Law Center, Suite 800 312.915.6665
dburgess2@luc.edu
Maureen Smith, MS Data Systems Coordinator Sullivan 255 773.508.2878
msmith@luc.edu

Career Peers

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Zaynah Farooq Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Emily Morley Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Madeline Cahue Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Sana Khan Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Adam Raso Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Kajal Patel Career Peer Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu

Graduate Students

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Jaspreet Kaur Graduate Assistant/Project Manager for LUConnect Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
luconnect@luc.edu
Lucas Pawloski Graduate Student Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Hannah Heitz Graduate Student Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Ann Marie Berg Graduate Student Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu
Dori White Graduate Student Sullivan 255 773.508.7716
careercenter@luc.edu