Loyola University Chicago

Department of Political Science

Faculty

Dr. Peter J. Schraeder
Department Chair
pschrae@luc.edu

Dr. Vincent Mahler
Undergraduate Program Director
vmahler@luc.edu

Dr. Peter Sanchez
Graduate Program Director
psanche@luc.edu

Dr. John Allen Williams
Alumni & Gift Director
jwillia@luc.edu

Dr. Amanda Bryan
Grant Director
abryan2@luc.edu

American Politics Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Twyla Blackmond Larnell Assistant Professor 773.508.3071
tblackmondlarnell@luc.edu
Amanda Bryan Assistant Professor Coffey Hall 329 773.508.3047
abryan2@luc.edu
David Doherty Assistant Professor 773.508.3063
ddoherty@luc.edu
John P. Frendreis Professor 773.508.3054
jfrendr@luc.edu
Alan R. Gitelson Professor 773.508.3065
agitels@luc.edu
Richard Matland Professor 773.508.7127
rmatlan@luc.edu
John Pelissero Professor 773.508.2099
jpeliss@luc.edu
Annette Steinacker Associate Professor
Director, Masters of Urban Affairs and Public Policy (MUAPP) Program
773.508.8639
asteinacker@luc.edu
Raymond Tatalovich Professor 773.508.8516
rtatalo@luc.edu
John Allen Williams Professor
Department Alumni and Gift Director
773.508.3053
jwillia@luc.edu

Comparative Politics Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Olga A. Avdeyeva Associate Professor 773.508.3484
oavdeyeva@luc.edu
Patrick Boyle Associate Professor
Senior Associate Provost & Assistant to the President for Global Initiatives and Centers of Excellence
773.508.3061
pboyle@luc.edu
Vincent Mahler Professor
Undergraduate Program Director (UPD)
773.508.3067
vmahler@luc.edu
Peter M. Sanchez Professor
Graduate Program Director (GPD)
773.508.8658
psanche@luc.edu

International Relations Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Brian Endless Advanced Lecturer 773.508.3047
bendles@luc.edu
Alexandru Grigorescu Associate Professor
Assistant Director, International Studies Program
773.508.3059
agrigor@luc.edu
Chris Hasselmann Lecturer
Joint appointment to the Department of Political Science, and the Program in International Studies.
773.508.3221
chasselmann@.luc.edu
Olivier Henripin Assistant Professor Coffey Hall 328 773-508-3055
ohenripin@luc.edu
Molly Melin Associate Professor 773.508.8647
mmelin@luc.edu
Peter J. Schraeder Professor
Department Chair
773.508.3070
pschrae@luc.edu

Political Theory Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
John Danford Professor 773.508.3069
jdanfor@luc.edu
Claudio Katz Professor
Director, Interdisciplinary Honors Program
Coffey Hall 323 773.508.3068
ckatz@luc.edu
Robert Mayer Professor 773.508.3057
rmayer@luc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
John O'Leary Adjunct Professor 773.508.3071
joleary1@luc.edu
Michael H. Walsh Adjunct Professor 773.508.3047
mwalsh2@luc.edu

Professor Emeritus

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Susan Mezey Professor Emeritus 773.508.3055
smezey@luc.edu

Affiliated Faculty (Political Scientists with Other Loyola Programs)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Meghan Condon Lecturer, Masters of Urban Affairs and Public Policy (MUAPP) Program Granada Center 427 773.508.2008
mcondon1@luc.edu
Brendan Horan Lecturer, Honors Program Coffey Hall 444 bhoran1@luc.edu
Megan Sholar Instructor, Honors Program Campion Hall 131 773.508.2692
msholar@luc.edu
Christopher Whidden Lecturer, Honors Program Campion Hall 129 773.508.2813
cwhidden@luc.edu
Chris Hasselmann, PhD Lecturer
Joint appointment to the Department of Political Science and the Program in International Studies Coffey Hall, 324 773.508.322
chasselmann@luc.edu