Loyola University Chicago

Department of Political Science

Faculty

American Politics Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Twyla Blackmond Larnell Assistant Professor Coffey Hall 327 773.508.3071
tblackmondlarnell@luc.edu
Amanda Bryan Assistant Professor Coffey Hall 329 773.508.3047
abryan2@luc.edu
David Doherty Associate Professor Coffey Hall 318 773.508.3063
ddoherty@luc.edu
John P. Frendreis Professor Coffey Hall 322 773.508.3054
jfrendr@luc.edu
Eric Hansen Assistant Professor 326B 773-508-3053
ehansen4@luc.edu
Richard Matland Professor Coffey Hall 337 773.508.7127
rmatlan@luc.edu
John Pelissero Professor, Provost 773.508.7470
jpeliss@luc.edu
Annette Steinacker Associate Professor
Director, Masters of Urban Affairs and Public Policy (MUAPP) Program
773.508.8639
asteinacker@luc.edu
Raymond Tatalovich Professor Coffey Hall 773.508.8516
rtatalo@luc.edu

Comparative Politics Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Olga A. Avdeyeva Associate Professor
Director, European Studies Program
Coffey Hall 330 773.508.3484
oavdeyeva@luc.edu
Patrick Boyle Associate Professor
Vice Provost Global Initiatives and Academic Centers
773.508.3061
pboyle@luc.edu
Tofigh Maboudi Assistant Professor Coffey Hall 335 773-508-3483
tmaboudi@luc.edu
Vincent Mahler Professor
Undergraduate Program Director (UPD)
Coffey Hall 325 773.508.3067
vmahler@luc.edu
Peter M. Sanchez Professor
Graduate Program Director (GPD)
Coffey Hall 332 773.508.8658
psanche@luc.edu

International Relations Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Brian Endless Advanced Lecturer
Director, African Studies and African Diaspora Program
Coffey Hall 334 773.508.3047
bendles@luc.edu
Alexandru Grigorescu Professor
Assistant Director, Global and International Studies Program
Coffey Hall 326A 773.508.3059
agrigor@luc.edu
Chris Hasselmann Lecturer
Joint appointment to the Department of Political Science, and the Program in Global and International Studies.
Coffey Hall 402 773.508.3221
chasselmann@.luc.edu
Olivier Henripin Assistant Professor Coffey Hall 328 773-508-3055
ohenripin@luc.edu
Molly Melin Associate Professor Coffey Hall 331 773.508.8647
mmelin@luc.edu
Peter J. Schraeder Professor
Department Chair
Coffey Hall 315 773.508.3070
pschrae@luc.edu

Political Theory Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Martin Claar Lecturer Coffey Hall 336 773-508-8516
mclaar@luc.edu
John Danford Professor Coffey Hall 319 773.508.3069
jdanfor@luc.edu
Claudio Katz Professor
Director, Interdisciplinary Honors Program
Coffey Hall 323 773.508.3068
ckatz@luc.edu
Robert Mayer Professor Coffey Hall 338 773.508.3057
rmayer@luc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Michael H. Walsh Adjunct Professor Coffey Hall 445 773.508.3047
mwalsh2@luc.edu

Professor Emeritus

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Alan R. Gitelson Professor Emeritus agitels@luc.edu
Susan Mezey Professor Emeritus smezey@luc.edu
John Allen Williams Professor
Department Alumni and Gift Director
jwillia@luc.edu

Affiliated Faculty (Political Scientists with Other Loyola Programs)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Jennifer Boyle Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Arrupe College Maguire Hall 392 312-915-8917
jboyle5@luc.edu
Herbert Pope Instructor
Arrupe College
Maguire Hall 314 1-312-915-8910
hpope2@luc.edu
Megan Sholar Instructor, Honors Program Campion Hall 131 773.508.2692
msholar@luc.edu
Christopher Whidden Lecturer, Honors Program Campion Hall 129 773.508.2813
cwhidden@luc.edu

Washington DC Program Faculty (in Washington DC) (Political Science Department joint initiative with the School of Communication)

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Susan Dimock Lecturer, Director, Washington D.C. Program sdimock@luc.edu
Robert Griffin Washington D.C instructor rgriffin@luc.edu
Christopher Guarino Washington D.C instructor cguarino@luc.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Muhammet Asil Part-time instructor masil@luc.edu
Nicholas Greanias Part-Time Instructor ngreanias@luc.edu
Jacob Hartman Part-Time Instructor jhartman2@luc.edu
Babacar Mbengue Part-Time Instructor bmbengue@luc.edu
Paul Olander Part-time instructor polander1@luc.edu
Peter Ousley Part-Time Instructor pousley@luc.edu
Timothy Reynolds Part-time instructor treynolds@luc.edu
Michael Schumacher Part-Time Instructor mschumacher2@luc.edu
Luigi Sensi Part-Time Instructor lsensi@luc.edu
Nelson Wainwright Part-Time Instructor nwainwr@luc.edu
Nora Willi Part-Time Instructor nwilli@luc.edu
Adam Yoksas Part-time instructor ayoksas@luc.edu