Loyola University Chicago

The Graduate School

Graduate Program Directors

Academic Year 2016-2017

Arts and Sciences
Applied Statistics Dr. Timothy O'Brien
Biology - M.A., Medical Sciences Dr. Dawn Franks
Biology - M.S. Dr. Timothy Hoellein (F), Dr. Terry Grande (S)
Chemistry Dr. Martina Schmeling
Classical Studies Dr. Laura Gawlinski
Computer Science Dr. Andrew Harrington (F), Dr. Chandra Sekharan (S)
Criminal Justice Dr. David Olson
Digital Humanities Dr. James Knapp
English Dr. James Knapp
History Dr. Michelle Nickerson
Information Technology Dr. Channah Naiman
Mathematics Dr. Rafal Goebel
Modern Languages and Literatures Dr. D. Scott Hendrickson SJ (F), Dr. Ana Rodríguez Navas (S)
Philosophy Dr. Victoria Wike
Political Science Dr. Peter Sanchez
Psychology - Applied Social Psychology and Developmental Psychology Dr. R. Scott Tindale
Psychology - Clinical Psychology Dr. Grayson Holmbeck
Public Policy and Urban Affairs Dr. Annette Steinacker
Sociology Dr. Kelly Moore
Theology Dr. Sandra Sullivan-Dunbar
Women's Studies and Gender Studies Dr. Suzanne Bost
Community Counseling, Counseling Psychology Dr. Steven Brown
Cultural and Educational Policy Studies Dr. Noah Sobe
Higher Education Dr. OiYan Poon
Research Methodology Dr. Meng-Jia Wu
School Psychology Dr. Gina Coffee
Erikson Institute
Child Development Dr. Jon Korfmacher
M.S., Dietetics Dr. Joanne Kouba
Ph.D., Nursing Dr. Barbara Velsor-Freidrich
Social Work
Social Work Dr. Teresa Kilbane
Health Sciences Division (HSD)
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology  Dr. Mitchell Denning
Bioethics and Health Policy - Neiswanger Institute Dr. Kayhan Parsi
Cell and Molecular Physiology Dr. Erika Piedras-Renteria
Clinical Research Methods and Epidemiology Dr. David Shoham
Infectious Diseases and Immunology Dr. Makio Iwashima
Integrated Program in Biomedical Science Dr. Leanne Cribbs
Integrative Cell Biology Dr. Phong Le
MD/PhD Dr. Charles Hemenway
Microbiology and Immunology Dr. Karen Visick
Molecular Pharmacology and Therapeutics (PhD, MS) Dr. Kenneth Byron
Molecular Pharmacology and Therapeutics (MS/MBA) Dr. William Simmons
Neuroscience        Dr. Karie Scrogin
Public Health Dr. David Shoham