Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Conference Services

Testimonials

Interested in hosting your event at Loyola? Check out what our clients have to say.

11/5/13
Hi Brian, Just wanted to drop a note and say thank you for everything you did to make our wedding so perfect two weekends ago.  We were thrilled with how everything turned out.  We received numerous compliments on the venue and the food.  Most importantly, we enjoyed ourselves tremendously and felt as though the day itself was incredibly smooth and stress-free!  I know that is the result of people working hard to make it that way, so thank you.  We couldn't have been happier.
-Kim and Dan Cook (Married at Loyola 10/26/13)

9/19/13
We got married on the outdoor patio of Piper Hall at Loyola University, our day was perfect and the view of the lake is incredible! We had our reception next door at Mundelein Auditorium, which is a huge room with stained glass windows and a balcony (great for photos!) -- the whole day went without a hitch, and everyone raved about the venue -- it's a hidden gem!
-Sarah Ostrow (Married at Loyola on 9/1/13)
Review from The Knot

8/25/13
We recently had our ceremony at Loyola University at the Lakeshore Campus and could not have been happier. We used the Crown Center patio as our location for the ceremony. This was the perfect location with Lake Michigan as a background. The staff, especially Dana, was extremely friendly and helpful through the whole process. We would recommend this site for your perfect ceremony location.
-Melanie and Jeremy Myers (Married at Loyola on 8/17/13)
Review from The Knot

7/18/13
Thank you, thank you, thank you Brittany! They were overwhelmed with how well you and your team took care of them. I heard about the problem they had getting Lud’s laptop connected on Thursday morning and how you and your tech team were immediately available to take care of things. I’ve also heard rave reviews about the food too. We’ll be recommending your facilities to other leadership groups at MBI and will look forward to returning again.
-Karen Waddles
Moody Bible Publishing

3/25/13
Thank you very much for allowing NALSWD to host our annual Conference at Loyola this year. The conference was a success and everything went smoothly. Additionally, the Loyola staff members were very nice and accommodating to the members of our group. Chicago is a great city and is an emerging leader in the US in regards to accommodating those with physical disabilities. I look forward to remaining in touch and seeing more Loyola students join NALSWD in the future.
-David A. Beverly
National Law School Students with Disabilities

10/8/2012
If we didn't thank you enough, we just wanted to say how grateful we are for making our wedding night unforgettable. I can't even begin to put into words how absolutely beautiful the room was. I can't even believe I was worried because it was simply breathtaking! You and Katie should honestly go into business together because it was just that amazing.

You were so wonderful to work with and I hope we were as well even after the millions of emails I sent you. I am just so sad it's over and that we won't see each other anymore. The day just went by too quickly but it was amazing. We are both on cloud nine still:)

Please let me know if we can do anything to help advertise Kasbeer Hall for weddings because it was such an amazing space and everyone should be so lucky to have their reception there.Talk soon and thank you again for all your hard work and making it a night we will certainly never forget!
-Erin and Kevin Bourque (Married at Loyola on 10/6/12)

8/28/2012
Thank you so much for everything. The night was perfect, we had such a wonderful time. It was so great working with you. I didn't feel stressed at all knowing you were taking care of the day. Loyola and Aramark are great to work with, the food was fantastic, and the service was incredible. Thanks again.
-Gina Nirenberg (Married at Loyola on 8/11/12)

7/30/2012
We had an amazing time, and our guests had an amazing time. And I want to thank YOU for your patience with us those few hours before we actually got the party started.
-Caterina Kusch (Married at Loyola on 7/14/12)

7/1/2012
Thank you so much for everything last night! Everyone was commenting on how great the space looked and how smoothly everything ran and it was definitely thanks to you guys!
-Sarah Foote (Married at Loyola on 6/30/12)

6/20/2012
I just wanted to let you know how impressed I’ve been with the Loyola Chicago Conference Assistant staff during our stay. They have been exceptional – friendly, helpful, personable, and eager to make all of our experience a positive one. Tonight at the reception I had a chance to speak with one of the Conference Assistant Supervisors – Wilson J. He stood out to me given the fact that he learned my name upon arrival and has been calling me by name the entire week whenever he sees me. I enjoyed hearing more of his life story (I inquired)—and how Fr. Garanzini and Loyola Chicago have given him a life-changing and transformational experience. Other Conference Assistants that helped with my computer and ironing needs were Molly and Stephanie (came to find out Stephanie is from Overland Park where I live!).

The actions and attitudes of our staff, students, and faculty are an expression of our mission. I’ve been reminded of it first-hand this week. Kudos and thanks to all of you at Loyola Chicago.
-Matthew D. Quick, Ph D
Dean of Students/Vice President of Student Development & Athletics
Rockhurst University

3/28/2012
Since its inception, the seminar has been held at different member institutions. After the seminar was held in Chicago, it was chosen for future seminars based on being centrally located and the positive feedback from the attendees.

The foremost reason for staying at Chicago is the extraordinary hospitality extended by the conference managers, Dana Adams and Judy Sunvold. Their attention to detail is the hallmark of the Loyola conference experience. They incorporate highly trained students to carry their standards and the Loyola spirit to serving us. Dana and Judy are accommodating of our requests and often anticipate needs we have not seen as the plan is developed. They are also able to keep our expenses within our budget while not skimping on the quality of service.
-Susan Jacobson, Conference Coordinator
Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities

3/28/2012
Many thanks for your always prompt attention! Our guests report having so enjoyed Liz and Joe's reception last Saturday. Please extend to the staff of Piper Hall our appreciation for the photo op, as well.
-Grace Bradford (Mother of Bride, Married at Loyola 3/24/12)

11/10/2011
Meghan and I just wanted to send you all a quick thank you! The wedding was absolutely beautiful and all of our guests raved about it throughout the evening and the rest of the weekend. Everything went so smoothly and was really well done. We're so glad we had our wedding at Loyola and could not have had a better night! Thank you again, and enjoy the end of wedding season =)
-Matt and Meghan Gebhart (Married at Loyola on 11/5/11)

9/6/2011
I just wanted to thank you for the great experience we had at Loyola this summer. Our Kaplan classes ran smoothly and we really enjoyed renting the space. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating and our students loved it. Should the need arise, I hope we can rent again next summer. So thanks again for everything.
-Daniel Kovacs, Academic Manager
Kaplan International

6/9/2011
I wanted to thank Loyola and its staff for making our ATLAS.ti workshop a success. Dr Contreras was very satisfied with how everything worked out. Also, we may plan another Chicago workshop in September on the 16th and 17th. I wanted to know if you had availability then. Thank you again.
-Eve R. Weiss, MS,Business Manager
EQR Training & Consulting, Inc.

6/28/2011
You and your staff, especially Emmy, Andrew and Tim are so helpful, professional and accommodating. It was a pleasure working with you all.
- Maria Balderas, Conference Manager
Chicago Public Schools

Loyola

Conference Services
Loyola University Chicago · 1032 W. Sheridan Road · Lake Shore Campus
Chicago, IL 60660 · Phone: (773) 508-8090 · Fax: (773) 508.3181 · E-mail: conferences@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy