Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Campus Safety

Officer Descriptions

Campus Police Officers (PO) are graduates of a State certified Police Academy. They have successfully completed 400 hours of police Academy training and have passed the Illinois Law Enforcement Examination (written). Many of our officers have college degrees or are pursuing a degree during their off duty time.

Staff Directory
Lake Shore Campus Water Tower Campus
Tom Murray
Director of Campus Safety
tmurray3@luc.edu 
773.508.7030
Robert Langan
Lieutenant
rlanga@luc.edu
312.915.6698

Joe Bogdalek
Operations Lieutenant
jbogdal@luc.edu
773.508.2525

Tim Cunningham
Special Projects Sergeant
tcunni1@luc.edu
773.508.2462 

Wilena Campbell-Watkins
Administrative Assistant
wcampbe@luc.edu
773.508.2394 

Dominic Vimarco
Lieutenant; First Watch
dvimarc@luc.edu
773.508.7048

Bruce McCree
Sergeant; First Watch
bmccree@luc.edu
773.508.7048

Wayon Collins
Lieutenant; Second Watch
wcolli2@luc.edu
773.508.7048

Janet Olivera
Sergeant; Second Watch
jolive1@luc.edu
773.508.7048

Stephen Hood
Lieutenant; Third Watch
shood@luc.edu
773.508.7048 

Eric Salinger
Sergeant; Third Watch
esalingl@luc.edu
773.508.7048 

Jimmie Smith
Sergeant; Third Watch
jsmith18@luc.edu
773.508.7048 

Frank Dale
Manager; Physical Security
fdale@luc.edu 
773.508.2400 

Phil Jones
Locksmith
pjones3@luc.edu
773.508.2402 

Paul Solbodnik
Locksmith
pslobod@luc.edu
773.508.2402

John O'Ryan
Sergeant; First Watch
joryan@luc.edu
312.915.7303

Jimmie Smith
Sergeant; Third Watch
jsmith18@luc.edu
312.915.7303 

John Paskey
Sergeant; Second Watch
jpaskey@luc.edu
773.508.7048

Loyola

Department of Campus Safety
Loyola University Chicago · Phone: 773.508.6039 · Fax: 773.508.6042 · E-mail: asksafety@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy