Loyola University Chicago

German Studies Minor

Faculty

NameTitle & DepartmentContact Information
Reinhard Andress, PhD Professor, Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures Phone: 773.508.7365
E-mail: randress@luc.edu
Maria-Lorena Batiston Part-time Professor of German and Spanish, Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures Phone: 773.508.3387
E-mail: lbatiston@luc.edu
Karin Duncker-Hoffmann Part-time Professor of German, Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures Phone: 773.508.7368
E-mail: kdunckerhoffmann@luc.edu
David Pankratz Director, Language Learning Resource Center
Adjunct Professor, German
Phone: 773.508.2846
E-mail: dpankra@luc.edu

Interdisciplinary Faculty

NameTitle & DepartmentContact Information
Anthony Cardoza, PhD Professor, Dept. of History  
Ardis Collins, PhD Professor, Dept. of Philosophy Phone: 773.508.3477
E-mail: acollin@luc.edu
Andrew Cutrofello, PhD Professor, Dept. of Philosophy Phone: 773.508.8481
E-mail: acutrof@luc.edu
David Dennis, PhD Professor, Dept. of History Phone: 773.508.2234
E-mail: dennis@luc.edu
Leslie Dossey, PhD Associate Professor, Dept. of History Phone: 773.508.3664
E-mail: ldossey@luc.edu
Theresa Gross-Diaz, PhD Associate Professor, Dept. of History Phone: 773.508.2225
E-mail: tgross@luc.edu
Jeffrey Harder, PhD Associate Professor, School of Communications Phone: 312.915.6548
E-mail: jharder@luc.edu
Edin Hajdarpasic, PhD Assistant Professor, Dept. of History Phone: 773.508.2230
E-mail: ehajdarpasic@luc.edu
Hanne Jacobs, PhD Assistant Professor, Dept. of Philosophy Phone: 773.508.8479
E-mail: hjacobs@luc.edu
Claudio Katz, PhD Professor, Dept. of Political Science Phone: 773.508.3068
E-mail: ckatz@luc.edu
Michael Khodarkovsky, PhD Professor, Dept. of History Phone: 773.508.2775
E-mail: mkhodar@luc.edu
Thomas Knapp, PhD Professor Emeritus, Dept. of History Phone: 773.508.2216
Dennis Martin, PhD Associate Professor, Dept. of Theology Phone: 773.508.2371
E-mail: dmarti1@luc.edu
Robert Mayer, PhD Professor, Dept. of Political Science Phone: 773.508.3057
E-mail: rmayer@luc.edu
Paul Moser, PhD Professor, Dept. of Philosophy Phone: 773.508.2739
E-mail: pmoser@luc.edu
Barbara Rosenwein, PhD Professor, Dept. of History Phone: 773.508.2223
E-mail: brosenw@luc.edu
David Schweickart, PhD Professor, Dept. of Philosophy Phone: 773.508.2296
E-mail: dschwei@luc.edu
Jacqueline Scott, PhD Associate Professor, Dept. of Philosophy Phone: 773.508.2304
E-mail: jscott6@luc.edu
Marek Suszko, PhD Instructor, Dept. of History Phone: 773.508.2216
E-mail: msuszko@luc.edu
Rhys H. Williams, PhD Professor, Dept. of Sociology Phone: 773.508.3459
E-mail: rwilliams7@luc.edu