Loyola University Chicago

Department of Philosophy

Full-Time Faculty

Faculty

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Peter Bergeron, PhD Lecturer Crown Center 369 773.508.7377
pberger@luc.edu
Thomas L. Carson, PhD Professor Crown Center 335 773.508.2729
tcarson@luc.edu
Ardis B. Collins, PhD Professor;
Editor of the Owl of Minerva
Crown Center 343 773.508.3477
acollin@luc.edu
Andrew Cutrofello, PhD Professor Crown Center 337 773.508.8481
acutrof@luc.edu
Thomas J. Derdak, PhD Adjunct Professor Crown Center 464 773.508.2344
tderdak@luc.edu
Blake D. Dutton, PhD Professor Crown Center 350 773.508.2214
bdutton@luc.edu
Harry Gensler, S.J., PhD Professor Crown Center 469 773.508.2324
hgensler@luc.edu
Joy Gordon, JD, PhD Professor Crown Center 351 773-508-2295
cgordon3@luc.edu
James Harrington, PhD Instructor Crown Center 344 773.508.2726
jharr4@luc.edu
Peter Hartman, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center 364 773.508.8479
phartman@luc.edu
David B. Ingram, PhD Professor Crown Center 375 773.508.2299
dingram@luc.edu
Kristen Irwin, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center 358 773.508.2320
kirwin@luc.edu
Hanne Jacobs, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center 346 773.508.8479
hjacobs@luc.edu
Pamela Lomelino, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center 367 773.508.2282
plomelino@luc.edu
Heidi Malm, PhD Professor Crown Center 353 773.508.2307
hmalm@luc.edu
Hugh Miller, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center 551 773.508.2727
hmiller@luc.edu
Brandon Morgan-Olsen, PhD Instructor Crown Center 362 773.508.8572
bmorganolsen@luc.edu
Paul K. Moser, PhD Professor Crown Center 333 773.508.2739
pmoser@luc.edu
James Murphy, S.J., PhD Associate Professor Crown Center 460 773.508.2291
jmurphy7@luc.edu
Paul Ott, PhD Lecturer Crown Center 462 773.508.2327
pott1@luc.edu
Jennifer Parks, PhD Professor;
Bioethics Minor Director
Crown Center 365 773.508.2308
jparks1@luc.edu
Thomas J. Regan, S.J., PhD Dean, College of Arts and Sciences;
Associate Professor; Director of Jesuit First Studies Program; Academic Dean at St. Joseph College Seminary
Sullivan Center 240 773.508.2289
tregan1@luc.edu
Jason Rheins, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center 360 773.508.2378
jrheins@luc.edu
Vincent J. Samar, PhD, JD Adjunct Professor 773.508.2291
vsamar@luc.edu
David Schweickart, PhD Professor Crown Center 363 773.508.2291
dschwei@luc.edu
Jacqueline Scott, PhD Associate Professor;
Assistant Chairperson
Crown Center 347 773.508.2304
jscott6@luc.edu
J.D. Trout, PhD Professor Crown Center 349 773.508.2301
jtrout@luc.edu
Daniel Vaillancourt, PhD Professor Crown Center 355 773.508.3344
dvailla@luc.edu
Arnold vander Nat, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center 361 773.508.2733
avande1@luc.edu
Joseph M. Vukov Assistant Professor Crown Center 365 773.508.2309
jvukov@luc.edu
Julie Ward, PhD Professor Crown Center 549 773.508.2297
jward@luc.edu
Mark H. Waymack, PhD Department Chairperson;
Associate Professor
Crown Center 377 773.508.2738
mwaymac@luc.edu
Victoria S. Wike, PhD Director of Graduate Studies;
Professor
Crown Center 373 773.508.2735
vwike@luc.edu
Thomas E. Wren, PhD Professor Crown Center 345 773.508.2303
twren@luc.edu
K. David Yandell, PhD Associate Professor (on leave) Crown Center 348 773.508.2293
dyandel@luc.edu