Loyola University Chicago

Department of Philosophy

Full-Time Faculty

Faculty

Name Title Office Phone/E-mail
Peter Bergeron, PhD Lecturer 773.508.7377
pberger@luc.edu
James Blachowicz, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2306
jblacho@luc.edu
Thomas L. Carson, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2729
tcarson@luc.edu
Ardis B. Collins, PhD Professor
Editor of the <em>Owl of Minerva</em>
Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.3477
acollin@luc.edu
Andres Cutrofello, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.8481
acutrof@luc.edu
Thomas J. Derdak, PhD Adjunct Professor 773.508.2344
tderdak@luc.edu
Blake D. Dutton, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2214
bdutton@luc.edu
Harry Gensler, S.J., PhD Professor Crown Center, 4th Floor 773.508.2324
hgensler@luc.edu
Joy Gordon, S.J., PhD Professor Crown Center
James Harrington, PhD Instructor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2726
jharr4@luc.edu
Peter Hartman, PhD Assistant Professor 773.508.8479
phartman@luc.edu
David B. Ingram, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2299
dingram@luc.edu
Kristen Irwin, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2320
kirwin@luc.edu
Hanne Jacobs, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.8479
hjacobs@luc.edu
Pamela Lomelino, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2282
plomelino@luc.edu
Heidi Malm, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2307
hmalm@luc.edu
Hugh Miller, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2727
hmiller@luc.edu
Brandon Morgan-Olsen, PhD Instructor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.8572
bmorganolsen@luc.edu
Paul K. Moser, PhD Professor Crown Center 333 773.508.2739
pmoser@luc.edu
James Murphy, S.J., PhD Associate Professor Crown Center 460 773.508.2291
jmurphy7@luc.edu
Paul Ott, PhD Lecturer 773.508.2327
pott1@luc.edu
David T. Ozar, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2291, 773.508.8348
dozar@luc.edu
Jennifer Parks, PhD Professor
Bioethics Minor Director
Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2308
jparks1@luc.edu
Adriaan Peperzak, PhD Arthur J. Schmitt Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor apeperz@luc.edu
773.508.2309
Thomas J. Regan, S.J., PhD Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Associate professor, director of Jesuit First Studies Program, academic dean at St. Joseph College Seminary
Sullivan Center 240 773.508.2289
tregan1@luc.edu
Jason Rheins, PhD Assistant Professor 773.508.2378
jrheins@luc.edu
Vincent J. Samar, PhD, JD Adjunct Professor 773.508.2291
vsamar@luc.edu
David Schweickart, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2291
dschwei@luc.edu
Jacqueline Scott, PhD Associate Professor
Assistant chairperson
Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2304
jscott6@luc.edu
J.D. Trout, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2301
jtrout@luc.edu
Daniel Vaillancourt, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.3344
dvailla@luc.edu
Arnold vander Nat, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2733
avande1@luc.edu
Julie Ward, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2297
jward@luc.edu
Mark H. Waymack, PhD Associate Professor
Chairperson
Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2738
mwaymac@luc.edu
Victoria S. Wike, PhD Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2735
vwike@luc.edu
Thomas E. Wren, PhD Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2303
twren@luc.edu
K. David Yandell, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center, 3rd Floor 773.508.2293
dyandel@luc.edu