Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Latin American Studies Program

Faculty Directory

Modern Languages and Literature

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Dr. Ana B. Rodríguez Navas Assistant Professor Crown Center 108 773.508.2171
arodrigueznavas@luc.edu
Dr. Héctor García Faculty Crown Center 109 773.508.2863
hgarci1@luc.edu
Dr. Bernardita Llanos Professor
Chairperson, Department of Modern Languages & Literatures
Crown Center 217 D 773.508.2870
bllanos@luc.edu
Dr. Denis Heyck Professor Crown Center 204 773.508.2867
dheyck@luc.edu

Anthropology

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Dr. Benjamin Penglase Associate Professor BVM Tower 806 773.508.3430
Bpengla@luc.edu
Dr. Ruth Gomberg-Muñoz Assistant Professor BVM Tower 807 (773) 508-3582
rgombergmunoz@luc.edu
Dr. Philip J. Arnold III Professor BVM Tower 703 773.508.3475
parnold@luc.edu

English

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Suzanne Bost Associate Professor CC-447 88470
sbost@luc.edu

Social Work

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Maria Vidal de Haymes, Ph.D. Full Professor, Director of the Institute of Migration and Global Studies in Practice in Social Work Lewis Towers 1241 312.915.7020
mvidal@luc.edu

School of Communication

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Julia Lieblich Assistant Professor—Specialized Journalism School of Communication 209 312.915.7731
jliebl1 AT luc DOT edu
Elizabeth Lozano, Ph.D. Associate Professor Lewis Towers 905 312.915.7768
elozano AT luc DOT edu

Political Science

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Peter M. Sanchez Professor & Graduate Program Director (GPD), Political Science 773.508.8658
psanche@luc.edu

History

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Dina Berger Associate Professor; Director, Latin American Studies Program Crown Center 548 773.508.2595
dberge2@luc.edu

Education

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Dr. Kate Phillipo Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1038, WTC 312.915.6910
kphillippo@luc.edu

Sociology

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Dr. David Embrick Associate Professor Coffey Hall 434 773.508.3424
dembric@luc.edu

Loyola

Latin American Studies Program · 1032 W. Sheridan Road, Crown Center Room 559, Chicago, IL 60626
Phone: 773.508.8535 · Fax: 773.508.8821

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy