Loyola University Chicago

Latin American & Latino Studies Program

Faculty Directory

Department of Modern Languages and Literature

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Dr. Héctor García Faculty Crown Center 109 773.508.2863
hgarci1@luc.edu
Dr. Denis Heyck Professor Crown Center 204 773.508.2867
dheyck@luc.edu
Dr. Ana B. Rodríguez Navas Assistant Professor Crown Center 108 773.508.2171
arodrigueznavas@luc.edu

Department of Anthropology

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Dr. Philip J. Arnold III Professor BVM Tower 703 773.508.3475
parnold@luc.edu
Dr. Ruth Gomberg-Muñoz Assistant Professor BVM Tower 807 (773) 508-3582
rgombergmunoz@luc.edu
Dr. Benjamin Penglase Associate Professor BVM Tower 806 773.508.3430
Bpengla@luc.edu

Department of English

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Suzanne Bost Professor Crown Center 447 88470
sbost@luc.edu

School of Social Work

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Maria Vidal de Haymes, Ph.D. Full Professor, Director of the Institute of Migration and Global Studies in Practice in Social Work Lewis Towers 1241 312.915.7020
mvidal@luc.edu

School of Communication

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Elizabeth Lozano, PhD Associate Professor Lewis Towers 905 312.915.7768
elozano@luc.edu

Department of Political Science

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Peter M. Sanchez Professor & Graduate Program Director (GPD), Political Science 773.508.8658
psanche@luc.edu

Department of History

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail

School of Education

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Dr. Kate Phillipo Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1038, WTC 312.915.6910
kphillippo@luc.edu

Department of Sociology

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Dr. David Embrick Associate Professor Coffey Hall 434 773.508.3424
dembric@luc.edu