Loyola University Chicago

Department of Political Science

Academic Advising

Majors, Minors, and prospective students are strongly encouraged to see a faculty advisor:

  • For advice about course selection
  • To verify progress in completing requirements for the major or minor
  • For information about internships, scholarships, and special events
  • To learn more about graduate or professional programs
  • For more information about career options

If you aren't certain who your faculty advisor is, contact the department office at 773.508.3047. To choose a new faculty advisor, see the department administrative assistant in Coffey Hall 324.

AdvisorOfficePhoneE-mail
Professor Olga Avdeyeva CH 330 773.508.3484 oavdeyeva@luc.edu
Professor Twyla Blackmond Larnell CH 333 773.508.3071 tblackmondlarnell@luc.edu
Professor Amanda Bryan CH 329 773.508.3151 abryan2@luc.edu
Professor Martin Claar CH 336 77.508.8516 mclaar@luc.edu
Professor David Doherty CH 318 773.508.3063 ddoherty@luc.edu
Professor Brian Endless CH 334 773.508.3047 bendles@luc.edu
Professor John Frendreis CH 322 773.508.3047 jfrendr@luc.edu
Professor Alexandru Grigorescu CH 326A 773.508.3059 agrigor@luc.edu
Professor Eric Hansen CH 326B 773.508.3053

ehansen4@luc.edu

Professor Chris Hasselmann CH 402 773.508.3221

chasselmann@luc.edu

Professor Olivier Henripin CH 328 773.508.3055

ohenripin@luc.edu

Professor Claudio Katz CH 323 773.508.3068 ckatz@luc.edu
Professor Tofigh Maboudi CH 335 773.508.3483 tmaboudi@luc.edu
Professor Vincent Mahler CH 327 773.508.3067 vmahler@luc.edu
Professor Richard Matland CH 337 773.508.7127 rmatlan@luc.edu
Professor Robert Mayer CH 338 773.508.3057 rmayer@luc.edu
Professor Molly Melin CH 331 773.508.8647 mmelin@luc.edu
Professor Peter Sanchez CH 332 773.508.8658 psanche@luc.edu
Professor Peter Schraeder CH 335 773.508.3070 pschrae@luc.edu
Professor Annette Steinacker GC 402 773.508.8639 asteinacker@luc.edu