Loyola University Chicago

Department of Philosophy

Current Graduate Students

PhD in Philosophy

Jacob Andrews
Program: PhD
 
David Atenasio
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Political Philosophy, and Philosophy of Law
Email: datenasio@luc.edu
 
Sarah Babbitt
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Moral Epistemology, Virtue Theory, Feminist Theory, and Narrative
Email: sbabbitt@luc.edu
 
Philip Bauchan
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, and Ethics
 
Parker Biehn
Program: PhD
 
Allan Breedlove
Program: PhD
Interests: Social-Political, Ethics, Critical Theory, Hermeneutics, Integral Psychology
Email: abreedlove@luc.edu
 
Katherine Brichacek
AGSP (Association of Graduate Students in Philosophy) President
Program: PhD
 
Robert Budron
Program: PhD
 
David Bukenhofer
Program: PhD
Interests: Philosophy of Religion and Epistemology
Email: dbukenhofer@luc.edu
 
Abram Capone
Program: PhD
Interests: Extended Mind and Aesthetics of Music
Email: acapone1@luc.edu
 
Jay Carlson
Program: PhD
Interests: Epistemology and Political Philosophy
Email: rcarlson3@luc.edu
 
Xin Chen
Program: PhD
 
Jean Clifford
Program: PhD
Interests: Ancient Philosophy, History of Philosophy, Reception Studies, Intersections between Ethics and Metaphysics
Email: jclifford1@luc.edu
 
Thomas Crosby
Program: PhD
 
Robert Duncan
Program: PhD
Interests: Virtue Theory, Metaethics, Aristotle
 
Andres ElAmin-Martinez
Program: PhD
 
Pippa Friedman
Program: PhD
Interests: Continental, East Asian Phenomenology
Email: pfriedman@luc.edu
 
Anthony Gudwein
Program: PhD
 
Michael Gutierrez
Program: PhD
Interests: Phenomenology, History of Philosophy, Philosophy of Science, Ethics, Continental Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy, Aesthetics
Email: mgutierrez1@luc.edu
 
Paul Leisen
Program: PhD
Interests: Continental, Social/Political, Aesthetics, Phenomology of Theatre
 
Joseph Linn
Program: PhD
 
Claire Lockard
Program: PhD
Interests: Feminist Ethics, Critical Race Theory, Philosophy of the Body
Email: clockard@luc.edu
 
Daniele Manni
Program: PhD
Interests: Platonic Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy, Twentieth Century Continental Philosophy, especially Phenomenology and Hermeneutics
Email: dmanni@luc.edu
 
Clinton Neptune
Program: PhD
Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion, Ethics, Logic
Email: cneptune@luc.edu
Website: https://luc.academia.edu/ClintonNeptune
 
Justin Nordin
Program: PhD
Interests: Plato, Nietzsche, Metaphysics, and Phenomenology
Email: jpn144@gmail.com
 
Peter Omollo
Program: PhD
 
Jun Seong Park, SJ
Program: PhD
 
Kyoungnam Park
Program: PhD
 
Amelia Rhys
Program: PhD
Interests: Health Care Ethics, Normative and Institutional Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Race Theory, and Feminism
Email: arhys@luc.edu
 
Peter Rosa
Program: PhD
 
Nicoletta Ruane
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Economics, 19th Century German Thought
 
Courtney Stewart
Program: PhD
 
Jason Stigliano
Program: PhD
 
Alec Stubbs
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy
Email: astubbs@luc.edu
 
Drew Thompson
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics of Immigration, International Ethics, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law
E-mail: dthompson3@luc.edu
 
Rebecca Valeriano-Flores
Program: PhD
Interests: Metaphysics, Ethics, Kant, Nietzsche
Email: mvalerianoflores@luc.edu
 
Yiran Zhang
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Marxism, Critical Theory, Social/Political Philosophy
Email: yzhang45@luc.edu

MA in Philosophy

Simon Babbs
Program: MA
 
Jacob Golembiewski
Program: MA
 
Daniel Khananisho
Program: MA
 
Grace Larson
Program: MA
 
Romina Vintila
Program: MA
Interests: Quantum Physics, Consciousness, and Ethical Philosophy

MA in Social Philosophy

Arms, Thomas
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
John Braithwaite, n.S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Patrick Corkery
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Henoch Derbew
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Lawrence Dwyer
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Daniel Everson
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
David Inczauskis
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
CY Kao
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Erin Kast
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Nathan Krawetzke
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Minh-Hoang Trong Le
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Joe Lorenz
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Mark Mackey
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Chima Maduka
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Ryan Mak
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
William Manaker
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Michael Martinez
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Thomas O'Donnell
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Raymond Anthony Parcon, SJ
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Bryan Paulsen, SJ
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Orlando Portalatin
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Conan Rainwater, SJ
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Christopher Smith
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Michael Tedone
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Sean Teets
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Chris Williams
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

For contact information regarding any graduate students, please contact Graduate Program Assistant Miguel Diaz at mdiaz1@luc.edu