Loyola University Chicago

Office of Student Conduct & Conflict Resolution

Division of Student Development

Completing Service Hours

Athletics Tom Hitcho (thitcho@luc.edu)
Becky Grim (rgrim@luc.edu)
Admissions Lindsy Fagerstrom (lfagerstrom@luc.edu)
Advancement Fr. Patrick Dorsey (pdorsey@luc.edu)
Campus Ministry Cookie Krupa (ckrupa@luc.edu)
Career Development Center Marty Gahbauer (mgahbauer@luc.edu)
Kerri Slezak (kslezak1@luc.edu)
Center for Experiential Learning Jason Burkett (jburkett@luc.edu)
Community Relations Sean Connolly (sconnolly2@luc.edu)
Institute of Environmental Sustainability Kaitlin Brose (kbrose@luc.edu)
Loyola University Museum of Art

Natasha Ritsma (nritsma@luc.edu)

Residence Life

Melissa Bagdon (mbagdon@luc.edu)

Services for Students with Disabilities Rebecca Ramirez-Malagon (rramirez1@luc.edu)
Student Activities & Greek Affairs Kristin Ramey (kramey1@luc.edu)
Student Complexes

Nathan Clark - Damen Student Center (nclark1@luc.edu)
Erik Weiler - Gentile Arena (eweiler@luc.edu)

Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs Joe Saucedo (jsaucedo4@luc.edu)

 

Animals

PAWS Chicago

Complete an application to attend a New Volunteer Orientation, and email volunteers@pawschicago.org with volunteer inquiries.

College Access

Chicago Scholars

Complete a volunteer information form.

With questions, email Dirrick - dbutler@chicagoscholars.org

Faith

United Church of Rogers Park

Sundays: 2:30pm – 4pm & 4:30pm - 6:30pm

Schedule through OSCCR (773.508.8890) on or before Wednesday prior to Sunday service.
Food/Hunger A Just Harvest

Email to schedule:

volunteer@ajustharvest.org

  Rogers Park Food Co-op

Email to schedule:

VolunteerCoordinator@RogersParkFoodCoop.com

  Inspiration Cafe

Complete an online application to attend an orientation session.

Homelessness

Sarah's Circle

Complete an online application to attend an orientation session. Volunteer opportunities are summarized here.

Individuals with developmental disabilities

Misericordia Home

Email to schedule:

Mary - marydo@misericordia.com
Theresa - theresar@misericordia.com

 

Orchard Villiage

To discuss upcoming opportunities, email:

Erika - erika_vavrik@orchardvillage.org

LGBTQ

Howard Brown Health

Orientation, background check, and online training required.

Email to schedule:

April - aprilg@howardbrown.org

Above, you can find a list of potential contacts for scheduling your assigned Restorative Service Hours. It is imperative that you remain professional and courteous at all times when corresponding or communicating with staff. You are not limited to this list, and can identify your own service sites if you prefer.

Please remember that it is your responsibility to schedule/complete your hours, complete your follow-up reflection requirement, and to submit a Service Hour Supervision Form documenting all hours completed at any given service site.

Please note! DO NOT count service hours in which:

  • A parent or family member supervised you at the community service site
  • You were compensated for your work (financially or for some kind of credit), or were required to provide the service for some other reason

Some examples of typical sites:

  • Religious organizations
  • Local Town Libraries or Park/Recreation Departments
  • Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Animal Shelters
  • High School Tutoring or Youth Sports Programs
  • Special Fundraising Events i.e.: fundraiser walks or other charity functions