Loyola University Chicago

Department of Anthropology

The Chardin Society

Loyola University Student Anthropology Club

Who was Chardin?

The Chardin Society holds regular meetings on the first and third Tuesdays of the month at 7 p.m. All meetings are held in the Anthropology lounge, BVM 7th floor (enter via IES). All students are welcome to attend. A variety of other events are also scheduled for 2015-16.

Meeting and event dates include:


  • Tuesday, September 15: Chardin general body meeting: Ethnographic film 1, Screening of Trance and Dance
  • Saturday, September 19: Field trip to LUMA


  • Thursday, October 1: Graduate School and Career Lecture and Q&A -- Don't know what to do after graduating? Want more info about careers in Anthropology? Not sure if graduate school is right for you?
  • Thursday, October 15: Independent Research in Anthropology Lecture and Q&A
  • Saturday, October 17: Behind-the-scenes tour of the Field Museum
  • Tuesday, October 20: Chardin general body meeting: Ethnographic film 2
  • Wednesday, October 28: May Weber Masquerade


  • Tuesday, November 3: Chardin general body meeting: Ethnographic film 3
  • Saturday, November 14: Field trip (you decide the museum!)
  • Tuesday, November 17: Chardin general body meeting: Indiana Jones screening

For event updates and to join Chardin:

  1. Join our Facebook group and/or
  2. Register through orgsync

Questions? Email the Chardin Society at ChardinLoyola@gmail.com.