Loyola University Chicago

School of Communication

SOC Ambassadors

The School of Communication Student Ambassadors, a select group dedicated to the positive promotion of Loyola University Chicago and specifically the School of Communication, are an essential component of SOC's public relations outreach.

The SOC Ambassadors play an important role of the success of our school and university community. Ambassadors serve as leaders to the school and important voices for our student body. Generally, Ambassadors attend School of Communication events to lend their talent and guidance to ensure success. You'll find Ambassadors assisting with event logistics, promotion, and execution by the developing PR materials, encouraging fellow students to attend, emceeing, designing posters, social media outreach, etc. Students serve as a liaison to alumni and prospective students, relying on their knowledge and passion for the SOC to positively promote our school and programs.

Interested in attending Loyola's School of Communication? Find the Ambassador who best reflects your ideal college experience and e-mail them today!

Interested in becoming an SOC Ambassador? Email Ambassador Coordinator Genevieve Buthod at gbuthod@luc.edu

NameField of StudyAcademic LevelEmail
Kelsey Andeway Communication Studies Senior kandeway@luc.edu
Ava Francesca Battochio Global Strategic Communication Graduate Student abattocchio@luc.edu
Carly Behm Communication Studies Junior cbehm@luc.edu
Hannah Chin Journalism, Political Science Senior hchin@luc.edu
Ethan Chiu Communication Studies Freshman echiu2@luc.edu
Johnathan Folino Advertising and Public Relations Senior jfolino@luc.edu
Alexander Karam Journalism Freshman akaram@luc.edu
Grace Reinhold Advertising Creative Senior greinhold@luc.edu
Nicholas Schultz Journalism Junior nschultz@luc.edu
Joshua Shaffer Communication Studies Junior jshaffer@luc.edu
Coco Sharp Journalism Freshman csharp4@luc.edu
Justyna Skowronski Journalism Junior jskowronski@luc.edu
Emmagrace Sperle Journalism Freshman esperle@luc.edu
Jennifer Wright Advertising and Public Relations Junior jwright13@luc.edu