Loyola University Chicago

Department of Philosophy

Current Graduate Students

PhD in Philosophy

Jacob Andrews
Program: PhD
Interests: Epistemology of Religion, Medieval Philosophy, Islamic Philosophy, Chinese Philosophy
 
David Atenasio
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Political Philosophy, and Philosophy of Law
Email: datenasio@luc.edu
 
Simon Babbs
Program: PhD
 
Philip Bauchan
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy, and Ethics
 
Parker Biehn
Program: PhD
 
Katherine Brichacek
Program: PhD
 
Robert Budron
Program: PhD
Interests: Critical Race Phenomenology, Decolonial Philosophy, 20th Century Phenomenology, German Idealism, Philosophy of Law, and Bioethics
 
David Bukenhofer
Program: PhD
Interests: Philosophy of Religion and Epistemology
Email: dbukenhofer@luc.edu
 
Abram Capone
Program: PhD
Interests: Extended Mind and Aesthetics of Music
Email: acapone1@luc.edu
 
Jay Carlson
Program: PhD
Interests: Epistemology and Political Philosophy
Email: rcarlson3@luc.edu
 
Xin Chen
Program: PhD
 
Jean Clifford
Program: PhD
Interests: Ancient Philosophy, History of Philosophy, Reception Studies, Intersections between Ethics and Metaphysics
Email: jclifford1@luc.edu
 
Thomas Crosby
Program: PhD
 
Andres ElAmin-Martinez
Program: PhD
 
Philipa Friedman
Program: PhD
Interests: Critical Theory and Social Philosophy
Email: pfriedman@luc.edu
 
Anthony Gudwein
Program: PhD
 
Michael Gutierrez
Program: PhD
Interests: Phenomenology, History of Philosophy, Philosophy of Science, Ethics, Continental Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy, Aesthetics
Email: mgutierrez1@luc.edu
 
Gina Lebkuecher
Program: PhD
 
Claire Lockard
AGSP (Association of Graduate Students in Philosophy) President
Program: PhD
Interests: Feminist Ethics, Critical Race Theory, Philosophy of the Body
Email: clockard@luc.edu
 
Kevin Mager
Program: PhD
Email: kmager@luc.edu
 
Clinton Neptune
Program: PhD
Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion, Ethics, Logic
Email: cneptune@luc.edu
Website: https://luc.academia.edu/ClintonNeptune
 
Justin Nordin
Program: PhD
Interests: Phenomenology, Normative Ethics, and 20th Century Continental Philosophy
Email: jnordin@luc.edu
 
Jun Seong Park, S.J.
Program: PhD
 
Ciaran Rhys
Program: PhD
Interests: Health Care Ethics, Normative and Institutional Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Race Theory, and Feminism
Email: arhys@luc.edu
 
Peter Rosa
Program: PhD
 
Courtney Stewart
Program: PhD
 
Jason Stigliano
Program: PhD
 
Alec Stubbs
Program: PhD
Interests: Social/Political Philosophy
Email: astubbs@luc.edu
 
Drew Thompson
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics of Immigration, International Ethics, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law
E-mail: dthompson3@luc.edu
 
Rebecca Valeriano-Flores
Program: PhD
Interests: Existentialism, Philosophy of Mind, and Neuroethics
Email: mvalerianoflores@luc.edu
 
Kimberly Vargas-Barreto
Program: PhD
 
Yiran Zhang
Program: PhD
Interests: Ethics, Marxism, Critical Theory, Social/Political Philosophy
Email: yzhang45@luc.edu

MA in Philosophy

Thomas Connor Beath
Program: MA
 
Daniel Khananisho
Program: MA

MA in Social Philosophy

Christopher Alt
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Thomas Arms, S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Mark Blancke, S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Jake Braithwaite, S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Oliver Capko, S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Patrick Corkery, S.J.
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Henoch Derbew
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Joshua Hinchie, S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
David Inczauskis, S.J.
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Douglas Jones, S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
CY Kao, S.J.
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Erin Kast
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Nathan Krawetzke, S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Joe Lorenz
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Marco Machado
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
William Manaker
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Michael Martinez
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Raymond Anthony Parcon, SJ
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Paul Phillipino
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Orlando Portalatin
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Conan Rainwater, SJ
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Fernando Saldivar, S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Christopher Smith
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
Sean Teets, S.J.
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
 
An Vu
Jesuit Scholastic
Program: MA in Social Philosophy
Email: avu3@luc.edu
 
Chris Williams
Program: MA in Social Philosophy

For contact information regarding any graduate students, please contact Graduate Program Assistant Miguel Diaz at mdiaz1@luc.edu