Loyola University Chicago

School of Law

Outlaw

Faculty Advisor: Professor Sacha Coupet

OUTLaw is the voice for lesbian, gay, bi-sexual, transgendered, and queer law students, faculty members, and their allies at Loyola University Chicago School of Law. Founded in the Fall of 2006, OUTLaw is dedicated to providing a welcoming environment for LGBTQ law students and faculty, and advocating for issues that are specific to the LGBTQ community both within the law school and the greater legal community.

2017-2018 OUTlaw Executive Board

Brynne Morningstar – bmorningstar@luc.edu

Dan Stell – dstell2@luc.edu

Community Links

Lesbian and Gay Bar Association of Chicago - http://www.lagbac.org/

Lambda Legal Defense - www.lambdalegal.org

ACLU - www.aclu.org

Human Rights Campaign - www.hrc.org

Marriage Equality - www.marriageequality.org

Gay and Lesbian Advocate Defenders (GLAD) - www.glad.org

Lavender Law - www.lavenderlaw.org

 Equality Illinois - www.equalityillinois.org

Gender Advocates - www.genderadvocates.org

National Lesbian and Gay Law Association - www.nlgla.org

Area LGBT Law Student Groups

University of Chicago OutLaw: http://outlaw.uchicago.edu/

Northwestern OUTLaw: www.law.northwestern.edu/lga/

Chicago-Kent Lambdas: www.kentlaw.edu/student_orgs/lambda/

DePaul Outlaws: http://law.depaul.edu/student-resources/student-activities/student-organizations/Pages/outlaws.aspx

John Marshall OUTLaw: http://www.jmls.edu/students/organizations/outlaw/