Loyola University Chicago

School of Law

Intra-School Moot Court Competition

Each spring semester, the School of Law hosts the Intra-School Moot Court Competition which is open to all students after their first year. Participants submit a brief and conduct several rounds of oral argument. Judges for the Competition consist of faculty members and distinguished practitioners and judges.

Members of Loyola's team in the National Moot Court Competition are chosen through participation in this Intra-School Moot Court Competition.

In recognition of the importance of the art of appellate advocacy, first year students are required to attend one session of the arguments.

Intraschool Moot Court Competition 2012 Information Packet (PDF)

2013 Intraschool Competition Results

Congratulations to everyone who competed in this year's Intraschool Moot Court Competition! Pictured here is the final panel of judges with the finalists. Pictured from left are Judge Diane Wood of the 7th Circuit Court of Appeals, Bethy Scannell, (1st runner-up), Judge William Bauer of the 7th Circuit Court of Appeals, Meghan Murray (winner of the competition), and Judge Virginia Kendall of the Northern District of Illinois.