Loyola University Chicago

School of Law

2006-2007 Advocacy Awards and Honors

2006-2007 New York Bar Association

National Moot Court Competition


Team 1: National Semi-finalists, Regional Champions, Regional Best Oralist

Adam Braun

Megan Kerby - Best Oralist

Abigail Peluso


Team 2: Regional Quarter-finalists

Sonia Antolec

Marc DeBush

Jordan Shea



2006 Thomas Tang National Moot Court Competition


Team 1: National Champions, National Best Brief, National Best Oralist,

Regional Finalists, Regional Best Brief

Nick Lee

Joy Park - Best Oralist


Team 2: National Finalists, Regional Champions, Regional Best Oralist,

Regional Second Place Oralist

Zafreen Husain - Best Oralist

Lynda Lao - Second Place Oralist



2006-2007 National Law School Mediation Competition


Team 1: National Champions

Nadia Chaudhry

Kecin Horan

Jessica Schmidt


Team 2: National Finalists

Mary DeWitte

Kate Roy

Cindy Tsai


Team 3: National Semi-finalists

Mary Ann Emerick

Samantha Schultz



2007 Evan A. Evans Constitutional Law

Moot Court Competition


Team 1: Competition Finalists, Second Place Oralist,

Second Place Respondent Brief

Laura Mallory - Second Place Oralist

Adam Miller


Team 2: Best Oralist, Competition Octo-finalists

Matthew MacKenzie

Jonathan Robilotto - Best Oralist



2006-2007 Texas Young Lawyers' Association

Mock Trial Competition


Regional Finalists

Katie Cunniff

Sean Russell

Radiance Ward



2006-2007 Thurgood Marshall

Mock Trial Competition


Regional Finalists, Oralist Award

Dennericka Brooks - Oralist Award

Alyson Miller

Reginald Milton

Ashley Nall



2007 Robert F. Wagner Labor & Employment

Moot Court Competition


Competition Semi-finalists, Best Petitioner Brief

Daniel Farris

Charisse Logarta



2006-2007 National Institute for Trial Advocacy

Tournament of Champions


Competition Semi-finalists

Conor Heaton

Nicole Highland

Kathryn Mackey

Katherine Neff




2007 Illinois Appellate Lawyers Association Midwest

Moot Court Competition


Competition Semi-finalists

Timothy Brennan

Blair Russell



2007 Frederick Douglass Moot Court Competition


National Semi-finalists

Anthony Plaid

Karen Tolliver



2006-2007 ABA Client Counseling Competition


Team 1: Regional Semi-finalists

Christina Mesco

Nic Mesco


Team 2: Regional Semi-finalists

Brittany Bohn

Samantha Schultz



2007 Herbert Wechsler National Criminal Law

Moot Court Competition


Competition Quarterfinalists, Third Place Oralist

Kenneth Overwater

Matthew Silverman - Third Place Oralist



2006-2007 Giles Sutherland Rich Intellectual Property

Moot Court Competition


Competition Quarterfinalists

Rebecca McClintock

Joseph Mustian



2006 National Health Law Moot Court Competition


Competition Quarterfinalists

Jennifer Ballard

Maura Ward



2007 National Child Welfare and Adoption Law

Moot Court Competition


Team 1: Competition Quarterfinalists, Oralist Award

Joseph Enright

Ish Orkar - 9th Place Oralist (tie)


Team 2: Oralist Awards

Joseph Enright - 9th Place Oralist (tie)

Kelly Whalen - 9th Place Oralist (tie), award for perfect score in an oral argument round



2006-2007 American Association for Justice

Mock Trial Competition


Competition Quarterfinalists

Aaron Cole

Conor Heaton

Jim Lynch

Katherine Neff



2007 American Bar Association

National Appellate Advocacy Competition


Regional Quarterfinalists

Colin Jones

Chenin Kilduff

Jonathan Lee



2006 Philip C. Jessup International Law

Moot Court Competition


Chris Ryba - Second Place Oralist



2006-2007 Willem C. Vis International Commercial

Arbitration Vis Moot (East)


Honorable Mention Oralist, Honorable Mention Claimant Brief,

Honorable Mention Respondent Brief

Michael Lovernick

Hilary O'Connor

Justin Radic

Malini Rao - Honorable Mention Oralist

Tanya Saigol

Anna Woodworth