Loyola University Chicago

Information Commons

Hours

The building hours for the Information Commons are listed below. For individual services within the IC, please click the following links:

Hours During Finals
Note: Beginning December 3 through December 16, all community guests and visitors will be restricted from the IC and Cudahy Library during Final Exams. Community access hours will resume on December 17.
Sunday, December 2 Open at 10 a.m.
Monday, December 3 – Friday, December 14 (Extended Hours) Open 24 hours
Saturday, December 15 Close at 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 16 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Winter 2018: Intersession Hours

Sunday, December 17  10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, December 18 - Friday, December 22 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, December 23 - Monday, January 1 CLOSED
Tuesday, January 2 Open at 8 a.m.

J-Term (January 2 - January 12)

Wednesday, January 2 - Friday, January 4 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday, January 5  8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday, January  6 12 p.m. - 5 p.m. 
Monday, January 7 - Saturday, January 12 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Spring 2019: (January 13 - January 20)

Tuesday, January 13  - Thursday, January 17 7 a.m. - midnight
Friday, January 18 7 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, January 19 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday, January 20 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

MLK Weekend

Saturday, January 19 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday, January 20 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, January 21 CLOSED
Tuesday, January 22 Open at 7 a.m.
IC Regular Semester Hours
The Information Commons is open 24 hours from 10 a.m. on Sunday through 9 p.m. on Friday.
Saturday 8 a.m.–9 p.m.