Loyola University Chicago

Department of Computer Science

Tutoring Hours

Fall 2018

All tutoring will be at Lake Shore Campus at the Doyle Center Garden Level. Doyle Center is the old preschool building, and it is marked as #6 on the campus map. It is right across from the small running track by Damen/Gentile Arena, and you would encounter it if you were walking towards Santa Clara Hall. Tutors will always sign in through Piazza and announce their presence or warn of any emergencies. Tutoring will run from Wednesday, August 29, through the last week of classes on days when classes meet.

Check Piazza for the current tutoring status: http://piazza.com/luc/fall2018/comptutoringfall2018

All the tutors are expected to help with COMP 125, 150, 163, 170, and 271, though some of them are learning about Python (150) or Processing (125) just now (but have other programming experience). Additional courses tutors should be comfortable with include the following (all emails are @luc.edu unless specified otherwise):

  • Ian Cowen (icowen): 180, 264, 317
  • Christy Hammill (chammill): 264, 313, 317, 323, 324, 363, 374
  • Ismail Ismail (iismail): 264, 313, 322, 379
  • Emily Koster (ekoster): 317
  • Ethan Mohan (emohan): 264, 313
  • Emily Phillips (ephillips5): 180, 313, 353
  • Nick Predey (npredey): 264, 313, 319, 363, 372, 373, 383
  • Swaeta Sekharan (ssekharan): 264
  • Zhihao Zhou (zzhou7): 264, 300, 313, 353
  • Austin Kelsch (austin@cherryfish.com)

All tutoring will be held at Doyle Center Garden Level

Communication through Zoom is also available at https://luc.zoom.us/j/283357583 .


 

Monday

10:15 am -- 11:15 am  Emily Phillips
12:30 pm --   2:00 pm  Christy Hammill
2:00 pm --   3:00 pm  Ismail Ismail
3:00 pm --   5:00 pm  Emily Koster
5:00 pm --   6:00 pm  Aashaka Shah
6:00 pm --   8:00 pm  Nick Predey

Tuesday

10:30 am -- 12:00 pm  Ismail Ismail
12:00 pm --   2:30 pm  Aashaka Shah
2:30 pm --   4:15 pm  Emily Phillips
4:15 pm --   6:00 pm  Ethan Mohan
6:00 pm --   8:00 pm  Ian Cown

Wednesday

10:15 am -- 11:15 am  Emily Phillips
12:30 pm --   2:00 pm  Christy Hammill
2:00 pm --   3:00 pm  Ismail Ismail
3:00 pm --   5:00 pm  Emily Koster
6:00 pm --   8:00 pm  Nick Predey

Thursday

10:30 am -- 12:00 pm  Ismail Ismail
12:00 pm --   1:00 pm  Aashaka Shah
2:30 pm --   3:30 pm  Emily Phillips
3:30 pm --   6:00 pm  Swaeta Sekharan
6:00 pm --   8:00 pm  Ian Cown

 

Friday

11:30 am -- 2:00 pm Zhihao Zhou
2:00 pm -- 3:00 pm Ismail Ismail   

 

 

 

 

Available on Piazza or for ad hoc online or physical meetings:

(E-mail to setup meetings)
Austin Kelsch - austin@cherryfish.com
Assistance with 3D printing and other physical fabrication:

Ethan Mohan: Initially MWF 1--3:30 and T 4:30--6 with possible adjustments according to demand; also can be available as an extra tutor