Loyola University Chicago

Department of Biology

Faculty/Staff

The Master of Arts in Medical Sciences is offered by the Department of Biology in the Graduate School at Loyola University Chicago, Lake Side Campus. All faculty who teach in the program are members of the Graduate School and have substantial experience teaching and advising graduate students. Most have taught at medical schools prior to joining the MAMS program. All serve as advisers on Loyola’s Pre-Health Committee. Faculty have final decision making authority for the content and administration of their courses and for grading students in the courses. The MAMS faculty emphasize the need for students to be participatory in their courses and advising process.

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Gerald Buldak, PhD Advanced Lecturer of Biology Quinlan 443 773.508.3717
gbuldak@luc.edu
James Cheverud, PhD Biology Chair & Professor Quinlan 317D 773.508.3681
jcheverud@luc.edu
Sally D. Fell, MS, LPC, CADC, NCC MAMS Advisor Quinlan 342 773.508.3686
sfell@luc.edu
Dawn Franks, PhD Program Director & Biology Instructor Quinlan 340 773.508.3721
dfranks@luc.edu
Erin Hayes, PhD Instructor of Biology Quinlan 431 773.508.3689
ehayes2@luc.edu
Stefan Kanzok, PhD Associate Professor of Biology Quinlan 427 773.508.3790
skanzok@luc.edu
Pamela Osenkowski, PhD Advanced Lecturer of Biology Quinlan 119 773.508.3688
posenkowski@luc.edu
F. Bryan Pickett, PhD Associate Professor of Biology Quinlan 242 773.508.3367
fpicket@luc.edu
Xao Tang, PhD Instructor of Biology Quinlan 442 773.508.3620
xtang1@luc.edu