Loyola University Chicago

Arrupe College

Faculty and Staff Directory

Arrupe College Administration

NameTitleOfficePhone and Email
Fr. Stephen Katsouros, S.J. Dean and Executive Director Maguire 316 312.915.8914
skatsouros@LUC.edu
Wendolyn Gomez Executive Assistant Maguire 314 312.915.8914
wgomez2@LUC.edu
Jennifer Boyle, PhD Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director of Operations Maguire 366 312.915.8917
jboyle5@LUC.edu
John Buethe Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs Maguire 364 312.915.8918
jbuethe@LUC.edu
Pat Durgin Graduate Support Coordinator Maguire 230 312.915.8984
pdurgin1@LUC.edu
Tim Feltman Student Services with Disabilities Maguire 226 312.915.8960
tfeltman@LUC.edu
Ernest Fernandez Social Worker Maguire 216 312.915.8923
efernandez1@LUC.edu
Julie Garcia College Placement Director Maguire 394 312.915.8963
jgarcia33@LUC.edu
Steve Holte Assistant Dean for Advancement Maguire 320 312.915.8919
sholte@LUC.edu
Eric Immel, S.J. Associate Dean for Student Success Maguire 232 312.915.8964
eimmel1@LUC.edu
Lisa Lewis Administrative Assistant  Maguire 362 312.915.8981
llewis2@LUC.edu
Isabel Reyes Associate Director of Admission Maguire 124A 312.915.8912
mreyes15@LUC.edu
Sarah Shaaban Assistant Dean for Student Success Maguire 228 312.915.8916
sshaaban1@LUC.edu
Nicole Sumida Social Worker Maguire 218 312.915.8922
nsumida@LUC.edu
Blair Williams Admission Counselor Maguire 140-1 312.915.8913
bwilliams25@LUC.edu

Arrupe College Faculty

NameTitleOfficePhone and Email
B. Minerva Ahumada, PhD Philosophy, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 246 312.915.8932
bahumad@LUC.edu
Andy Alexis-Baker, PhD Theology, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 386 312.915.8927
aalexisbaker@LUC.edu
Rene Luis Alvarez, PhD History, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 382 312.915.8929
ralvarez1@LUC.edu
Jennifer Armstrong Communication, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 440 312.915.8995
jarmstrong4@LUC.edu
Julia Bninski, PhD Literature, Clinical Assistant Professor, and Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs Maguire 384 312.915.8928
jbninski@LUC.edu
Daniel Burke, PhD Literature and Writing, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 390 312.915.8925
dburke7@LUC.edu
Jose Castellanos, PhD Rhetoric and Composition, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 376 312.915.8998
jcastellanos3@LUC.edu
Kieran Flahive Mathematics, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 372 312.915.8935
kflahive@LUC.edu
Shannon Gore, PhD Communication, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 380 312.915.8931
sgore@LUC.edu
Robert Gutierrez, PhD Psychology, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 438 312.915.8994
rgutie1@LUC.edu
Megan Kelly, PhD Environmental Sciences, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 448 312.915.8938
mkelly22@LUC.edu
Scott Lane Economics and Mathematics, Lecturer Maguire 446 312.915.8997
slane6@LUC.edu
Susan Mc Carthy Business, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 444 312.915.8996
smccarthy7@LUC.edu
Kate Nissan Mathematics, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 392 312.915.8933
knissan1@LUC.edu
Michael Nguyen Environmental Sciences, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 374 312.915.8934
mnguyen@LUC.edu
Sean O'Brien, PhD Literature, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 388 312.915.8926
sobrien3@LUC.edu
O. Eliot Pope, PhD History, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 378 312.915.8966
opope@LUC.edu
H. Lavar Pope, PhD Political Science, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 370 312.915.8985
hpope2@LUC.edu
Aisha Raees, PhD Philosophy, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 442 312.915.8936
araees@LUC.edu
Susannah Strang Fine Arts, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 244 312.915.8965
sstrang@LUC.edu
Giancarlo Tarantino Philosophy, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire 374 312.915.8961
gtarantino@LUC.edu