Fall Academic Calendars

Fall I & II  8-Week Sessions
Fall Semester (16 weeks)

Key DatesDay20182019
Fall I Session  Open Registration ends at midnight Sunday August 19 August 18
Fall I Session Begins Monday August 20 August 19
Fall I Session, Saturday FASTRACK  classes begin Saturday August 18 August 17
Fall I Session  Late registration and registration change period begins, late registration fees apply Monday August 20 August 19
Fall I Session  Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Sunday August 26 August 25
Fall I Session  Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Sunday August 26 August 25
Fall I Session  Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or vice versa, Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday August 27 August 26
Fall I Session  Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Sunday September 2 September 1
Labor Day, No classes Monday September 3 September 2
Classes resume after Labor Day Tuesday September 4 September 3
Fall I Session  Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit therafter) Sunday September 9 September 8
Fall I Session   Last Day to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned Sunday September 23 September 22
Application for Degree. Last day to file for degrees being awarded at the end of Spring Semester and the Summer Term of the following year.   October 1 October 1
Fall I Session Ends Saturday October 13 October 12
Fall II Session  Open Registration ends at midnight Friday October 19 October 18
Fall II Session Begins Saturday October 20 October 19
Fall II Session  Late registration and registration change period begins, Late registration fees apply Saturday October 20 October 19
Fall II Session  Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Friday October 26 October 25
Fall II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Friday October 26 October 25
Fall II Session  Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or vice versa, Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday October 29 October 28
Fall II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Friday November 2 November 1
Spring Registration Begins Monday November 5 November 4
Fall II Session   Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit therafter) Friday November 9 November 8
Fall II Session  Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of "W," After this date the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned Monday November 26 November 25
Thanksgiving Break, No classes Wednesday–Saturday November 21-24 November 27-30
Classes Resume Monday November 26 December 2
Fall II Session Ends Saturday December 15 December 14
Spring I Session Begins   January 14, 2019 TBD

Apply now to complete a bachelor's degree online with the School of Continuing and Professional Studies.