Loyola University Chicago

Richard J. Klarchek Information Commons


The building hours for the Information Commons are listed below. For individual services within the IC, please click the following links:

IC Regular Semester Hours
The Klarchek Information Commons is open 24 hours from 10 a.m. on Sunday through 9 p.m. on Friday.
Saturday 8 a.m.–9 p.m.
Mid Semester Break Hours (October 5–6)
Saturday, October 3–Sunday, October 4 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
Monday, October 5 8 a.m.–10 p.m.
Tuesday, October 6 8 a.m.–24/5
Thanksgiving Hours (November 24–28)
Tuesday, November 24 Close at 10 p.m.
Wednesday, November 25 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Thursday, November 26–Friday, November 27 Closed
Saturday, November 28 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
Hours During Finals Week
Note: Beginning November 30 through December 13, all community guests and visitors will be restricted from the IC and Cudahy Library during Final Exams. Community access hours will resume on December 14.
Sunday, November 29 Open at 10 a.m.
Monday, November 30–Friday, December 11 (Extended Hours) Open 24 hours
Saturday, December 12 Close at 7 p.m.