Loyola University Chicago

Department of Theology

Faculty & Staff Directory


Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Peter J. Bernardi, S.J., PhD, Fr. Associate Professor Crown Center 311 773.508.8459
pbernardi@luc.edu
Mark Bosco, S.J., PhD Associate Professor and
Director, Center for Catholic Intellectual Heritage
Cuneo Hall 429 773.508.2358
mbosco@luc.edu
Emily Cain, PhD Instructor Crown Center 431 773.508.2201
ecain@luc.edu
Teresa J. Calpino, PhD Instructor Crown Center 448 773.508.2555
tcalpin@luc.edu
Robert A. Di Vito, PhD Associate Professor and
Chair
Crown Center 315 773.508.8453
rdivito@luc.edu
Miguel H. Diaz, PhD The John Courtney Murray University Chair in Public Service and
Ambassador to the Holy See, Retired
Cuneo Hall 433 773.508.8372
mdiaz13@luc.edu
Colby Dickinson, PhD Assistant Professor and
Director of Majors and Minors
Crown Center 313 773.508.2362
cdickinson1@luc.edu
William C. French, PhD Associate Professor and
Section Coordinator of ISET - Christian Ethics
Crown Center 443 773.508.2356
wfrench@luc.edu
Hille Haker, PhD Richard A. McCormick, S.J., Chair of Catholic Moral Theology Crown Center 321 773.508.2368
hhaker@luc.edu
Marcia Hermansen, PhD Professor and
Director of Islamic World Studies
Crown Center 441 773.508.2345
mherman@luc.edu
Bret Lewis, PhD Instructor Crown Center 444 773.508.8462
blewis1@luc.edu
Yarina Liston, PhD Instructor Crown Center 433 773.508.2393
yliston@luc.edu
Edmondo F. Lupieri, LLC, Lic. John Cardinal Cody Endowed Chair Crown Center 439 773.508.2363
elupier@luc.edu
John McCarthy, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center 325 773.508.2357
jmccar1@luc.edu
Mark McIntosh, PhD Professor of Christian Spirituality Crown Center 329 773.508.2882
mmcint2@luc.edu
Michael Patrick Murphy, PhD Director, Catholic Studies Cuneo Hall 430 773.508.3822
mmurphy23@luc.edu
Hugh Nicholson, PhD Associate Professor and
Section Coordinator of ISET - Theology
Crown Center 445 773.508.2484
hnicholson@luc.edu
Lauren O'Connell, PhD Instructor Crown Center 300 773.508.2350
loconnell1@luc.edu
Tracy Pintchman PhD Professor and
Director of International Studies Program
Crown Center 327 773.508.2372
tpintch@luc.edu
Tisha Rajendra, PhD Assistant Professor Crown Center 437 773.508.2412
trajendra@luc.edu
Susan Ross, PhD Professor Crown Center 307 773.508.2364
sross@luc.edu
Devorah Schoenfeld, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center 444 773.508.2369
dschoenfeld@luc.edu
Michael Schuck, PhD Professor Crown Center 317 773.508.3817
mschuck@luc.edu
Christopher W. Skinner, PhD Associate Professor and
Section Coordinator, New Testament and Early Christianity
Crown Center 301 773-508-8246
cskinner1@luc.edu
Sandra Sullivan-Dunbar, PhD Associate Professor and
Graduate Program Director
Crown Center 323 773.508.2481
ssull1@luc.edu
Hans Svebakken, PhD Instructor Crown Center 446 773.508.2360
hsvebak@luc.edu
Thomas H. Tobin, SJ, PhD Professor Crown Center 305 773.508.2343
ttobin@luc.edu
Aana Marie Vigen, PhD Associate Professor Crown Center 309 773.508.2342
avigen@luc.edu
Urban von Wahlde, PhD Professor Crown Center 319 773.508.2352
uvonwah@luc.edu
Wetzel, Thomas Assistant Professor Crown Center 435 773.508.2502
twetzel@luc.edu
Marianne Wolfe Office Coordinator Crown Center 300 773.508.2351
mwolfe5@luc.edu