Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Department of Theology

Faculty & Staff Directory


Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Peter J. Bernardi, SJ, Ph.D., Fr. Associate Professor Crown Center 311 773-508-8459
pbernardi@luc.edu
Mark Bosco, SJ, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Director, Center for Catholic Intellectual Heritage
Cuneo Hall, 429 773.508.2358
mbosco@luc.edu
Wendy Cotter, CSJ, Ph.D. Professor
Graduate Programs Director
Crown Center 323 773.508.8456
wcotter@luc.edu
Robert A. Di Vito, Ph.D. Associate Professor Crown Center 301 773.508.8453
rdivito@luc.edu
Colby Dickinson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Director of Majors and Minors
Crown Center 448 773.508.2362
cdickinson1@luc.edu
William C. French, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Section Coordinator of Christian Ethics
Crown Center 443 773.508.2356
wfrench@luc.edu
Hille Haker, Ph.D. Richard A. McCormick, S.J., Chair of Catholic Moral Theology Crown Center 321 773.508.2368
hhaker@luc.edu
Marcia Hermansen, Ph.D. Professor
Director Islamic World Studies
Crown Center 441 773.508.2345
mherman@luc.edu
Bret Lewis, Ph.D. Instructor Crown Center 444 773.508.8462
blewis1@luc.edu
Yarina Liston, Ph.D. Instructor Crown Center 444 773.508.2393
yliston@luc.edu
Edmondo F. Lupieri, LLC, Lic. John Cardinal Cody Endowed Chair Crown Center 439 773.508.2363
elupier@luc.edu
Dennis Martin, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Assistant Chair
Crown Center 435 773.508.2371
dmarti1@luc.edu
John McCarthy, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Section Coordinator of Constructive Theology
Crown Center 325 773.508.2357
jmccar1@luc.edu
LaReine-Marie Mosely, SND, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Crown Center 433 773.508.8372
lmosely@luc.edu
Michael Patrick Murphy, Ph.D. Director, Catholic Studies Cuneo Hall 430 773.508.3822
mmurphy23@luc.edu
William Myatt, Ph.D. Lecturer Crown Center 446 773.508.2355
wmyatt@luc.edu
Hugh Nicholson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Crown Center 445 773.508.2484
hnicholson@luc.edu
Jon Nilson, Ph.D. Professor Crown Center 329 773.508.2374
jnilson@luc.edu
Tracy Pintchman Ph.D. Professor
Director of International Studies Program
Crown Center 327 773.508.2372
tpintch@luc.edu
Andrew Radde-Gallwitz, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Crown Center 313 773.508.8375
araddegallwitz@luc.edu
Tisha Rajendra, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Crown Center 437 773.508.2412
trajendra@luc.edu
Susan Ross, Ph.D. Professor
Chair
Crown Center 315 773.508.2364
sross@luc.edu
Devorah Schoenfeld, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Crown Center 444 773.508.2369
dschoenfeld@luc.edu
Michael Schuck, Ph.D. Associate Professor Crown Center 317 773.508.3817
mschuck@luc.edu
Sandra Sullivan-Dunbar, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Crown Center 431 773-508-2481
ssull1@luc.edu
Hans Svebakken, Ph.D. Instructor Crown Center 446 773.508.2360
hsvebak@luc.edu
Thomas H. Tobin, SJ, Ph.D. Professor Crown Center 305 773.508.2343
ttobin@luc.edu
Aana Marie Vigen, Ph.D. Associate Professor Crown Center 309 773.508.2342
avigen@luc.edu
Pauline Viviano, Ph.D. Associate Professor Crown Center 307 773.508.2346
pvivian@luc.edu
Urban von Wahlde, Ph.D. Professor Crown Center 319 773.508.2352
uvonwah@luc.edu
Catherine Wolf Office Coordinator Crown Center 300 773.508.2351
cwolf1@luc.edu
Evelyn White Administrative Assistant Crown Center 302 773.508.2353
ewhite5@luc.edu

Loyola

Department of Theology · 1032 W. Sheridan Road, Crown Center, Room 300, Chicago, IL 60660
Phone: 773.508.2350 · Fax: 773.508.2386 · E-mail: theology@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy