Loyola University Chicago

School of Social Work

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Michael P. Dentato, PhD Assistant Professor Maguire Hall 534 312.915.7030
mdentato@luc.edu
Priscila R. Freire, PhD MSW Program Director, Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire Hall 512 312.915.7309
pfreire@luc.edu
Susan Grossman, PhD Interim Dean for the School of Social Work, Professor Maguire Hall 506 312.915.6456
sgrossm@luc.edu
Philip Hong, PhD Professor Maguire Hall 528 312.915.7447
phong@luc.edu
Brian L. Kelly, PhD Assistant Professor, Director of the Advanced Accredited Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Counselor Training Program Maguire Hall 520 312.915.7479
bkelly6@luc.edu
Michael Kelly, PhD Associate Professor Maguire Hall 542 312.915.7486
mkell17@luc.edu
Terri Kilbane, PhD PhD Program Director; Associate Professor Maguire Hall 514 312.915.7026
tkilban@luc.edu
Caleb Kim, PhD Associate Professor Maguire Hall 522 312.915.7554
ckim4@luc.edu
Amy Krings, MSW, PhD Assistant Professor Maguire Hall 530 312.915.7015
akrings@luc.edu
Marta Lundy, PhD Professor Maguire Hall 560 312.915.7007
mlundy@luc.edu
James Marley, PhD Associate Professor Maguire Hall 538 312.915.7033
jmarley@luc.edu
Christie Mason, PhD, LCSW Clinical Assistant Professor & Project Director, IPRY Program Maguire Hall 540 312.915.7094
cmason3@luc.edu
Janice Matthews Rasheed, PhD Professor Maguire Hall 532 312.915.6680
jrashee@luc.edu
Ivan Medina Clinical Instructor Maguire Hall 564 312.915.7013
imedina@luc.edu
William Mueller, DMin, PsyD, LCSW Adjunct Professor & Academic Advisor Maguire Hall 418 wmuell1@luc.edu
Holly Nelson-Becker, PhD Professor Maguire Hall 524 312.915.7008
hnelsonbecker@luc.edu
Terry B Northcut, PhD Associate Professor Maguire Hall 536 312.915.7034
tnorthc@luc.edu
John Orwat, PhD Associate Professor Maguire Hall 518 312.915.7494
jorwat@luc.edu
Nathan H. Perkins, PhD Clinical Assistant Professor Maguire Hall 526 312-915-7035
nperkins2@luc.edu
Julia Pryce, PhD Associate Professor
Associate Director, Faculty Center for Ignatian Pedagogy
Maguire Hall 544 312.915.7495
jpryce@luc.edu
Shirley R. Simon Associate Professor Maguire Hall 568 312.915.7310
ssimon@luc.edu
Jonathan B. Singer, Ph.D., LCSW Associate Professor
Founder and Host of the Social Work Podcast
Maguire Hall 503 312.915.7555
jsinger1@luc.edu
Shweta Singh, PhD Associate Professor Maguire Hall 562 312.915.7249
ssingh9@luc.edu
Jeanne Sokolec, Ed.D., LCSW BSW Director, Clinical Associate Professor Maguire Hall 510 312.915.7019
jsokole@luc.edu
Marcia Spira, PhD Associate Dean for Academics, Professor and Director of the Institute for Intergenerational Study and Practice Maguire Hall 502 312.915.7580
mspira@luc.edu
Katherine Tyson McCrea, PhD Full Professor; PI, Empowering Counseling Program Maguire Hall 566 312.915.7028
ktyson@luc.edu
Maria Vidal de Haymes, PhD Full Professor, Director of the Institute of Migration and Global Studies in Practice in Social Work Maguire Hall 558 312.915.7020
mvidal@luc.edu

Staff

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Doris Allen Office Assistant Maguire Hall 500A 312.915.7005
dallen@luc.edu
Laura Colón Baker Alumni Relations Alumni House - Lake Shore Campus 773.508.8624
Lcolon@luc.edu
Jennifer Bernecker Academic Advisor Coordinator Maguire Hall 554 312.915.7038
jbernecker@luc.edu
Bianca Bulliner Administrative Assistant - Student Services Maguire Hall 546 312.915.7289
bbulliner@luc.edu
Stephanie Chapman Assistant Dean for Administration Maguire Hall 504 312.915.7338
schapm2@luc.edu
Sylvia Corcoran LCSW, CADC, MCEd. Internship Coordinator Maguire Hall 552 312.915.7638
scorcoran@luc.edu
Thomas "Lee" Cravens Part Time Academic Advisor Maguire Hall tcravens@luc.edu
Valerie Earl Academic Advising Coordinator Carthage College, Lentz Hall 328F 262.551.5840
vearl@carthage.edu
Hilary Gilway Internship Program Coordinator Maguire Hall 550 312.915.7706
hgilway@luc.edu
Caroline Gosselin Program Coordinator, Continuing Education Maguire Hall 525 312.915.6977
cgosselin@luc.edu
Amy Greenberg, LCSW, MA Director of Internships & Student Services
Adjunct Faculty
Maguire Hall 556 312-915-7039
agreenberg2@luc.edu
Jazmyn Holley Coordinator, MSW Admissions & Enrollment Maguire Hall 521 312.915.7707
jholley@luc.edu
Joanne Janiak Administrative Assistant Carthage College, Lentz Hall #328 262.551.5383
jjaniak@carthage.edu
Diana Jean-Louis Part Time Academic Advisor Maguire Hall djean@luc.edu
Terry Moy Learning Technologies Coordinator Maguire Hall 773.508.7475
tmoy1@luc.edu
Wanda Nash Executive Administrative Assistant Maguire Hall 508 312.915.7016
wnash@luc.edu
Jerome Overbeck, S.J. Chaplain 26 E. Pearson, 301A 312.915.7186
joverb2@luc.edu
Craig Perri Assistant Director of MSW at Carthage Program Carthage College, Lentz Hall #328H 262.597.8171
cperri@carthage.edu
Sandy Peterson Field Internship Coordinator Carthage College, Lentz Hall 328G 262.551.5840
speterson@carthage.edu
Richard L. Renfro Director of Loyola Community and Family Services Granada Center #302, LSC 773.508.3361
rrenfro@luc.edu
Thomas Vloedman Business Manager Maguire Hall 516 312.915.7093
tvloedman@luc.edu