Loyola University Chicago

School of Social Work

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Michael P. Dentato, PhD Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1245 312.915.7030
mdentato@luc.edu
Priscila R. Freire, PhD Clinical Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1217 312.915.7309
pfreire@luc.edu
Carlean Gilbert, D.S.W. Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1207 312.915.7035
cgilbe2@luc.edu
Susan Grossman, PhD Associate Dean for Academics, MSW Program Director, Full Professor Lewis Towers 1244 312.915.6456
sgrossm@luc.edu
Edward Gumz, PhD Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1246 312.915.7015
egumz@luc.edu
Philip Young P. Hong Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1238 312.915.7447
phong@luc.edu
Brian L. Kelly, PhD Assistant Professor Lewis Tower 1247 312.915.7479
bkelly6@luc.edu
Michael Kelly, PhD Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1204 312.915.7486
mkell17@luc.edu
Terri Kilbane, PhD PhD Program Director; Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1235 312.915.7026
tkilban@luc.edu
Caleb Kim, PhD Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1221 312.915.7554
ckim4@luc.edu
Randolph Lucente, PhD Professor Lewis Towers 1233 312.915.7031
rlucent@luc.edu
Marta Lundy, PhD Professor Lewis Towers 1215 312.915.7007
mlundy@luc.edu
James Marley, PhD Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1227 312.915.7033
jmarley@luc.edu
Christie Mason, PhD, LCSW Clinical Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1213 312.915.7094
cmason3@luc.edu
Janice Matthews Rasheed, PhD Professor Lewis Towers 1206 312.915.6680
jrashee@luc.edu
Ivan Medina Clinical Instructor Lewis Towers 1243 312.915.7013
imedina@luc.edu
William Mueller, DMin, PsyD, LCSW Adjunct Professor & Academic Advisor Lewis Towers 12th Floor wmuell1@luc.edu
Holly Nelson-Becker, PhD Professor Lewis Towers 1239 312.915.7008
hnelsonbecker@luc.edu
Terry Northcut, PhD Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1225 312.915.7034
tnorthc@luc.edu
John Orwat, PhD Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1229 312.915.7494
jorwat@luc.edu
Shirley R. Simon Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1205 312.915.7310
ssimon@luc.edu
Julia Pryce, PhD Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 1211 312.915.7495
jpryce@luc.edu
Shweta Singh, PhD Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1237 312.915.7249
ssingh9@luc.edu
Jeanne Sokolec, Ed.D., LCSW BSW Director, Clinical Associate Professor Lewis Towers 1223 312.915.7019
jsokole@luc.edu
Marcia Spira, PhD Professor and Director of the Institute for Intergenerational Study and Practice Lewis Towers 1248 312.915.7580
mspira@luc.edu
Katherine Tyson, PhD Full Professor Lewis Towers 1231 312.915.7028
ktyson@luc.edu
Maria Vidal de Haymes, PhD Full Professor, Director of the Institute of Migration and Global Studies in Practice in Social Work Lewis Towers 1241 312.915.7020
mvidal@luc.edu
Darrell P. Wheeler, PhD, M.P.H. Dean Lewis Towers 1208 312.915.7024
dwheeler@luc.edu

Staff

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Christopher D. Alemán Academic Advisor Lewis Towers 850 312.915.7011
caleman1@luc.edu
Doris Allen Office Assistant Lewis Towers 1222 312.915.7005
dallen@luc.edu
Evelina Ayrapetyan Alumni Relations Corboy Law Center - Suite 911 312.915.6774
eayrapetyan@luc.edu
Bianca Bulliner Administrative Assistant - Student Services Lewis Towers 850 312.915.7289
bbulliner@luc.edu
Stephanie Chapman Assistant Dean for Administration Lewis Towers 1219 312.915.7338
schapm2@luc.edu
Sylvia Corcoran LCSW, CADC, MCEd. Internship Coordinator Lewis Towers 850 312.915.7638
scorcoran@luc.edu
Thomas "Lee" Cravens Part Time Academic Advisor tcravens@luc.edu
Valerie Earl Academic Advising Coordinator Carthage College, Lentz Hall 328F 262.551.5830
vearl@carthage.edu
James Fogerty Director of Internships & Student Services Lewis Towers 847 312.915.7039
jfogert@luc.edu
Hilary Gilway Internship Program Coordinator Lewis Towers 845 312.915.7706
hgilway@luc.edu
Caroline Gosselin Program Coordinator, Continuing Education Lewis Towers 1200 312.915.6977
cgosselin@luc.edu
Jazmyn Holley Coordinator, MSW Admissions & Enrollment Lewis Towers 1232 312.915.7707
jholley@luc.edu
Joanne Janiak Administrative Assistant Carthage College, Lentz Hall #328 262.551.5383
jjaniak@carthage.edu
Diana Jean-Louis Part Time Academic Advisor djean@luc.edu
Terry Moy Learning Technologies Coordinator 773.508.7475
tmoy1@luc.edu
Wanda Nash Executive Administrative Assistant Lewis Towers 1210 312.915.7016
wnash@luc.edu
Jerome Overbeck, S.J. Chaplain 26 E. Pearson, 301A 312.915.7186
joverb2@luc.edu
Shipra Parikh Part Time Academic Advisor sralapa@luc.edu
Craig Perri Assistant Director of MSW at Carthage Program Carthage College, Lentz Hall #328H 262.597.8171
cperri@carthage.edu
Sandy Peterson Field Internship Coordinator Carthage College, Lentz Hall 328G 262.551.5840
speterson@carthage.edu
Thomas Vloedman Business Manager Lewis Towers 1209 312.915.7093
tvloedman@luc.edu