Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

School of Communication

Loyola Chapter of SPJ

Loyola Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists

Embedded in the history of Journalism is the Society of Professional Journalists.  It is the nation's largest and most broad-based journalism organization, dedicated to encouraging the free practice of print and electronic journalism and stimulating high standards of ethical behavior.  The SPJ code of ethics is still the gold-standard by which industry professionals abide today. 

The Loyola Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists has won the Best Chapter in the Region award three times.

Follow Loyola SPJ on Twitter @LoyolaSPJ and search for us on Facebook.

2013 Officers
Faculty Advisor: Beth Konrad
bkonrad@luc.edu

Executive Board Contact Information

 President

Samantha Sartori | ssartori@luc.edu

Vice President

Elise Haas | ehaas2@luc.edu

Secretary

Ellie Diaz | ediaz6@luc.edu

Treasurer

Grace Runkel | grunkel@luc.edu

Ad/PR Chair

Tony Buitrago | abuitrago@luc.edu

Digital Media Chair

Maria Riegel | mriegel@luc.edu

 

Member Benefits:

Interested in becoming part of SPJ?

Meetings: SPJ meets every other Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. in the School of Communication.

If you are interested in joining the Loyola Chapter of SPJ or participating in events, please email loyolaspj@gmail.com for more information. 



Faculty Advisor: Beth Konrad, Senior Professional in Residence; 312.915.6534;
 School of Communication 214, WTC

Loyola

School of Communication · 820 N. Michigan Ave
Water Tower Campus · Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312.915.6548 · Fax: 312.915.6955
E-mail: LoyolaSOC@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy