Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

School of Communication

Faculty & Staff Directory

School of Communication Administration

NamePositionOfficePhone/E-mail
Don Heider Dean School of Communication 235 312.915.6548
dheider@luc.edu
Hannah Rockwell Associate Dean School of Communication 237

312.915.6847
hrockwe@luc.edu

Shawna Cooper-Gibson Assistant Dean School of Communication 239 312.915.6548 scoopergibson@luc.edu
Ralph Braseth Manager of Student Media School of Communication 236

312.915.6859
rbraseth@luc.edu

Jamason Chen Manager of Technology School of Communication 102 Convergence Studio

312.915.6936
jchen4@luc.edu

Keith Kimmons TV Studio Manager School of Communication 103 Convergence Studio

312.915.8830
kkimmons@luc.edu

Justyna Canning Business Manager School of Communication 230

312.915.6563
jcanning@luc.edu

Cheryl McPhilimy Director of Internship and Career Services School of Communication 223A 312.915.6939
cmcphil@luc.edu
Sabine Schramm Administrative Assistant School of Communication 201

312.915-7740 sschra1@luc.edu

Doretha Tyler-Gant Administrative Assistant School of Communication 234 312.915.7734
dtyler@luc.edu
Jim Collins Audio & Visual Production Coordinator School of Communication 004
Owl Lab
312.915.6808
jcollin@luc.edu
Meghan Ashbrock  Events Coordinator, Office Assistant School of Communication 223B 312.915.6972
mashbrock@luc.edu
Jennelle Dronkers Partnership Coordinator School of Communication 223E

312.915.6052
jdronkers@luc.edu

 

WLUW Radio

NameTitleOffice #Phone/E-mail
Danielle Gunn WLUW Station Manager

WLUW-FM Radio Station:
Terry Student Center Room 314

312.915.8805
dgunn1@luc.edu

 

School of Communication Faculty Contact Information

NameTitleOffice #Phone/E-mail

 

Jessica Brown Professional in Residence—Layout and Editing School of Communication 217
WTC

312.915.7726
jbrown7@luc.edu

Florence Chee Assistant Professor Digital Communication

School of Communication TBA
WTC

Fall 2013

Elizabeth Coffman Associate Professor School of Communication 219
WTC

312.915.6716
ecoffma@luc.edu

Sammy Danna Professor Lewis Towers 905
WTC
312.915.6554
sdanna@luc.edu
Meghan Dougherty Assistant Professor Digital Communication School of Communication 223D 312.915.8834
mdougherty@luc.edu
Kay Felkins Associate Professor School of Communication 205
WTC
312.915.6877
kfelkin@luc.edu
Connie Fletcher Associate Professor School of Communication 212
WTC
312.915.6819
cfletch@luc.edu
John C.P. Goheen Instructor Lewis Towers 910A WTC 312-915-8537
jgoheen@luc.edu
Aaron Greer

Associate Professor, Program Director Film and Digital Media Program

School of Communication 203
WTC

312.915.6827
agreer1@luc.edu

Jeffery Harder Associate Professor Lewis Towers, 908
WTC
312-915-6896
jharder@luc.edu
Lee Hood Assistant Professor Broadcast Journalism

Lewis Towers 910B
WTC

312-915-8538
lhood1@luc.edu

David Kamerer Assistant Professor Public Relations and New Media Lewis Towers 909
WTC

312-915-8536 dkamerer@luc.edu

Beth Konrad Senior Professional in Residence School of Communication 214
WTC
312.915.6534
bkonrad@luc.edu
Marjorie Kruvand Assistant Professor—Public Relations School of Communication 211
WTC

312-915-7729
mkruvand@luc.edu

Lauren Labrecque Assistant Professor -Digital Marketing

Maquire Hall
WTC

312.915.6113
Patricia Lamberti

Professional in Residence—Journalism and New Media

School of Communication 223C, WTC

312.915.6860
plamberti@luc.edu

Julia Lieblich  Assistant Professor—Specialized Journalism School of Communication 209
WTC
  312.915.7731
jliebl1@luc.edu
Elizabeth Lozano Associate Professor; Program Director Latin American Studies Program Crown Center Room 118; Mailbox c/o Modern Languages, Room 217
LSC
773.508.8535
elozano@luc.edu
Annette Markham

Visiting Professor

School of Communication, 204
WTC

312-915-6861
amarkham@luc.edu

Pamela Morris

Assistant Professor—Advertising and Integrated Marketing Communications

Lewis Towers 904
WTC

312.915.6905
pmorris1@luc.edu

Bren Ortega Murphy Professor

School of Communication 217, WTC and Cuneo Hall 306, LSC

312.915.6907
773.508.8431
bmurphy@luc.edu
Gilda Parrella Associate Professor Lewis Towers 903
WTC
312.915.6556
gparrel@luc.edu
Mark Pollock Associate Professor; Program Director Communication Studies

Lewis Towers 907
WTC

312-915-6912
mpolloc@luc.edu
Phil Ponce Distinguished Professional in Residence School of Communication 221
WTC
312.915.6548
fponce@luc.edu
Herb Ritchell Professional in Residence; Program Director Ad/PR; Internship Coordinator Ad/PR School of Communication 216
WTC
312.915.6528
hritche@luc.edu
Hannah Rockwell Associate Dean, Professor School of Communication 237
WTC
312.915.6847
hrockwe@luc.edu
David Romanelli Senior Instructor, Coach Loyola Debate Society Lewis Towers 902
WTC
312-915-6919
dromane@luc.edu
John T. Slania Senior Professional in Residence, Program Director Journalism; Internship Coodinator-Journalism School of Communication 207
WTC
312.915.6524
jslania@luc.edu
Bastiaan Vanacker Assistant Professor, Program Director Center for Digital Ethics and Policy School of Communication 212
WTC
312.915.6526
bvanacker@luc.edu
Frank Wirth Professional in Residence—Advertising Lewis Towers 906
WTC
312.915.6091
fwirth@luc.edu
Don Wycliff Distinguished Journalist in Residence School of Communication 220
WTC

312.915.6929
nwycliff@luc.edu

Seung-Chul Yoo

Assistant Professor Digital Advertising School of Communication 206, WTC

312.915.6973
syoo3@luc.edu

Adjunct Faculty Information

Advertising and Public Relations

Communication Studies

Film and Digital Media Studies

Journalism

Loyola

School of Communication · 820 N. Michigan Ave
Water Tower Campus · Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312.915.6548 · Fax: 312.915.6955
E-mail: LoyolaSOC@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy