Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

School of Communication

Faculty & Staff Directory

School of Communication Administration

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Don Heider, Ph.D. Dean
Professor
School of Communication 235 312.915.6548
dheider AT luc DOT edu
John Slania Associate Dean
Senior Professional in Residence
School of Communication 237 312.915.6524
jslania@luc.edu
Shawna Cooper-Gibson, Ed. D. Assistant Dean School of Communication 239 312.915.6548
scoopergibson@luc.edu
Ralph Braseth, Ph.D. Manager of Student Media School of Communication 236 312.915.6859
rbraseth@luc.edu
Jamason Chen Manager of Technology for the SOC
Clinical Professor
School of Communication 101 312.915.6936
jchen4@luc.edu
Justyna Canning Business Manager School of Communication, 230 312.915.6563
jcanning@luc.edu
Cheryl McPhilimy Director of Internship and Career Services School of Communication 223A 312.915.6939
cmcphil@luc.edu
Jim Collins TV Studio Manager
Rambler Productions Manager
School of Communication 103 312.915.6808
jcollin@luc.edu
Michelle Bukowski Administrative Assistant School of Communication 201 312.915.7740
mbukowski@luc.edu
Doretha Tyler-Gant Administrative Assistant School of Communication 234 312.915.7734
dtyler@luc.edu
Meghan Ashbrock Event Coordinator School of Communication 223B 312.915.6972
mashbrock@luc.edu
Andrea (Andi) Pacheco Video Production Coordinator School of Communication 004 312.915.8830
apacheco@luc.edu
Evan Gutierrez Partnership Coordinator School of Communication 223E 312.915.6052
egutierrez3@luc.edu
Katherine Murphy Graduate Assistant Dean's Office 312.915.6979
kmurphy25@luc.edu

WLUW Radio

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Danielle Gunn WLUW Station Manager Terry Student Center Room 314 312.915.8805
dgunn1@luc.edu

School of Communication Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Jessica Brown Professional in Residence School of Communication 218 312.915.7726
Jbrown7@luc.edu
Florence M. Chee, Ph.D. Assistant Professor School of Communication 206 312.915.6935
fchee@luc.edu
Elizabeth Coffman, Ph.D. Associate Professor School of Communication 219 312.915.6716
ecoffma@luc.edu
Meghan Dougherty, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Digital Communication School of Communication 223D 312.915.8834
mdougherty@luc.edu
Patricia Kay Felkins, Ph.D. Associate Professor School of Communication 205 312.915.6577
kfelkin@luc.edu
Connie Fletcher, Ph.D. Associate Professor School of Communication 210 312.915.6819
cfletch@luc.edu
John Goheen Instructor Lewis Towers 910B 312.915.8537
jgoheen@luc.edu
Aaron Greer, M.F.A Associate Professor
Program Director Film and Digital Media Program
School of Communication 203 312.915.6827
agreer1@luc.edu
Jeffery Harder, MFA Associate Professor Lewis Towers 908 312.915.6896
jharder@luc.edu
Lee Hood, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 910A 312.915.8538
lhood1@luc.edu
David Kamerer, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Public Relations and New Media Lewis Towers 909 312-915-8536
dkamerer@luc.edu
Beth Konrad Program Director Journalism Program
Senior Professional In Residence
School of Communication 214 312.915.6534
bkonrad@luc.edu
Marjorie Kruvand, Ph.D. Associate Professor School of Communication 211 312-915-7729
mkruvand@luc.edu
Lauren I. Labrecque Assistant Professor Maguire 434 312.915.6667
llabrecque@LUC.edu
Patricia Lamberti Professional in Residence—Journalism and New Media
Program Director Masters in Communication: Digital Storytelling
School of Communication 223C 312.915.6860
plamberti@luc.edu
Julia Lieblich Assistant Professor—Specialized Journalism School of Communication 209 312.915.7731
jliebl1@luc.edu
Michael Limón Instructor School of Communication 220 312-915-6929
mlimon@luc.edu
Elizabeth Lozano, Ph.D. Associate Professor Lewis Towers 905 312.915.7768
elozano@luc.edu
Annette Markham, Ph. D. Affiliate Professor
Pamela Morris, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Advertising and Integrated Marketing
Lewis Towers 904 312.915.6905
pmorris1@luc.edu
Bren Murphy, Ph.D. Professor School of Communication 217, WTC College of Arts & Sciences - Cuneo Hall 306, LSC 312.915.6907
bmurphy@luc.edu
Gilda Parrella, Ph.D. Associate Professor Lewis Towers 903 312.915.6556
gparrel@luc.edu
Mark Pollock, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Program Director Communication Studies
Lewis Towers 907 312.915.6912
mpolloc@luc.edu
Herb Ritchell Professional in Residence
Program Director Advertising/Public Relations and AD/PR Internship Coordinator
School of Communication 216 312.915.6528
hritche@luc.edu
Hannah Rockwell, Ph.D. Professor School of Communication 237 312.915.6847
hrockwe@luc.edu
Richelle Rogers Instructor School of Communication 204 312.915.6861
rrogers2@luc.edu
David Romanelli Senior Instructor
Loyola Debating Society Coach
Lewis Towers 902 312.915.6919
dromane@luc.edu
Luke Strosnider Instructor School of Communication 220 312.915.6929
lstrosnider@luc.edu
Bastiaan Vanacker, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Program Director Center for Digital Ethics and Policy
School of Communication 212 312.915.6526
bvanacker@luc.edu
Frank Wirth Professional in Residence--Advertising Lewis Towers 906 312.915.6091
fwirth@luc.edu
Don Wycliff Distinguished Journalist in Residence School of Communication 220 312.915.6929
nwycliff@luc.edu
Seung (Seung-Chul) Yoo, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Digital Advertising SOC 206 312.915.6973
syoo3@luc.edu

School of Communication Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Faculty Information

Advertising and Public Relations

Communication Studies

Film and Digital Media Studies

Journalism

Loyola

School of Communication · 820 N. Michigan Ave
Water Tower Campus · Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312.915.6548 · Fax: 312.915.6955
E-mail: LoyolaSOC@luc.edu

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy