Loyola University Chicago

School of Communication

Faculty & Staff Directory

School of Communication Administration

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Don Heider, PhD Dean
Professor
School of Communication 235 312.915.6548
dheider@luc.edu
John Slania Associate Dean
Senior Professional in Residence
School of Communication 237 312.915.6524
jslania@luc.edu
Lauren Sanchez Assistant Dean School of Communication 236 312.915.6846
lsanchez5@luc.edu
Ralph Braseth, PhD Manager of Student Media School of Communication 236 312.915.6859
rbraseth@luc.edu
Michelle Bukowski Administrative Assistant School of Communication 201 312.915.7740
mbukowski@luc.edu
Genevieve Buthod Events Coordinator School of Communication 223 B 312.915.6972
gbuthod@luc.edu
Jamason Chen Manager of Technology for the SOC
Clinical Professor
School of Communication 101 312.915.6936
jchen4@luc.edu
Justyna Canning Business Manager School of Communication 230 312.915.6563
jcanning@luc.edu
Jim Collins TV Studio Manager
Rambler Productions Manager
School of Communication 103 312.915.6808
jcollin@luc.edu
Katherine Fraser Academic Advisor School of Communication 223 E 312.915.6979
kfraser@luc.edu
Dorothy (Dodie) Hofstetter Career & Internship Coordinator School of Communication 223 A 312.915.6577
dhofstetter@luc.edu
Andi Pacheco Technology Coordinator School of Communication 004 312.915.8830
apacheco@luc.edu
Doretha Tyler-Gant Administrative Assistant School of Communication 234 312.915.7734
dtyler@luc.edu

WLUW Radio

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Eleni Prillaman General Manager - WLUW TSC 314 Baumhart 312.915.8805
eprillaman@luc.edu

School of Communication Faculty

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Robert Akers Instructor Lewis Towers 903 312.915.6732
rakers@luc.edu
Jessica Brown Professional in Residence School of Communication 218 312.915.7726
Jbrown7@luc.edu
Florence M. Chee, PhD Assistant Professor
Director of SIMLab
School of Communication 206 312.915.6935
fchee@luc.edu
Elizabeth Coffman, PhD Associate Professor School of Communication 219 312.915.6716
ecoffma@luc.edu
Meghan Dougherty, PhD Assistant Professor Digital Communication School of Communication 223D 312.915.8834
mdougherty@luc.edu
Patricia Kay Felkins, PhD Associate Professor School of Communication 205 312.915.6577
kfelkin@luc.edu
Connie Fletcher, PhD Associate Professor School of Communication 210 312.915.6819
cfletch@luc.edu
Jill Geisler Bill Plante Chair in Leadership and Media Integrity School of Communication 220 312.915.6929
jgeisler@luc.edu
John Goheen Senior Professional in Residence Lewis Towers 910B 312.915.8537
jgoheen@luc.edu
Aaron Greer, MFA Associate Professor
Program Director Film and Digital Media Program
School of Communication 203 312.915.6827
agreer1@luc.edu
Jeffery Harder, MFA Associate Professor Lewis Towers 908 312.915.6896
jharder@luc.edu
Lee Hood, PhD Associate Professor Lewis Towers 910A 312.915.8538
lhood1@luc.edu
David Kamerer, PhD Associate Professor, Public Relations and New Media School of Communication 209 312.915.7731
dkamerer@luc.edu
Marjorie Kruvand, PhD Associate Professor/ Program Director, MS in Global Strategic Communication School of Communication 211 312.915.7729
mkruvand@luc.edu
Lauren I. Labrecque Associate Professor Schreiber 708 312.915.6667
llabrecque@luc.edu
Patricia Lamberti Professional in Residence—Journalism and New Media
Program Director of Multimedia Journalism
School of Communication 223C 312.915.6860
plamberti@luc.edu
Michael Limón Instructor School of Communication 220 312.915.6973
mlimon@luc.edu
Elizabeth Lozano, PhD Associate Professor Lewis Towers 905 312.915.7768
elozano@luc.edu
Annette Markham, PhD Affiliate Professor
Cheryl McPhilimy Instructor School of Communication 223A 312.915.6939
cmcphil@luc.edu
Pamela Morris, PhD Associate Professor
Advertising and Integrated Marketing
Lewis Towers 904 312.915.6905
pmorris1@luc.edu
Bren Murphy, PhD Professor School of Communication 217, WTC College of Arts & Sciences - Cuneo Hall 306, LSC 312.915.6907
bmurphy@luc.edu
Gilda Parrella, PhD Professor Emerita Lewis Towers 908 312.915.6556
gparrel@luc.edu
Mark Pollock, PhD Associate Professor
Program Director Communication Studies
Lewis Towers 907 312.915.6912
mpolloc@luc.edu
Herb Ritchell Professional in Residence
Program Director Advertising/Public Relations and AD/PR Internship Coordinator
School of Communication 216 312.915.6528
hritche@luc.edu
Hannah Rockwell, PhD Professor School of Communication 237 312.915.6847
hrockwe@luc.edu
Richelle Rogers Program Director: Masters in Digital Media and Storytelling
Instructor
School of Communication 204 312.915.6861
rrogers2@luc.edu
David Romanelli Senior Instructor
Loyola Debating Society Coach
Lewis Towers 902 312.915.6919
dromane@luc.edu
Bastiaan Vanacker, PhD Associate Professor
Program Director Center for Digital Ethics and Policy
School of Communication 212 312.915.7733
bvanacker@luc.edu
George Villanueva, PhD Assistant Professor Lewis Towers 909 312.915.8536
gvillanueva1@luc.edu
Frank Wirth Professional in Residence—Advertising Lewis Towers 906 312.915.6091
fwirth@luc.edu