Loyola University Chicago

Quinlan School of Business

Academic Calendar

Note: Graduate Business students who are taking classes from other programs (for example, Undergraduate prerequisite courses or Dual-Degree programs) must also follow the academic calendar and all deadlines specific to the program offering those classes. Pay particular attention to deadlines for class withdrawals - this is the student's responsibility. Refer to the official Academic Calendars and Schedules for each School/Program: http://www.luc.edu/academics/schedules/index.shtml.

Fall Quarter 2017

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+Credit Hours) Jun 26 Mon., 9 a.m.                                 
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+Credit Hours) Jun 26 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+Credit Hours) Jun 26 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+Credit Hours) Jun 27 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+Credit Hours) Jun 27 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Jun 28 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Aug 25 Fri.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop        
a Class without a "W"
Aug 31 Thurs.

Labor Day Holiday Weekend:
No classes Friday evening
(classes that start 4:00 p.m.
or later are cancelled
through Monday)

Sept 1 - 4 Fri - Mon

Last day to drop without receiving
a grade of "WF"
(For tuition refund schedule, see 
www.luc.edu/bursar/
withdrawalschedulechangecalendars)

Oct 30 Mon.
Fall Quarter Ends Nov 6 Mon.

Winter Quarter 2017

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+Credit Hours) Oct 9 Mon., 9 a.m.                           
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+Credit Hours) Oct 9 Mon., Noon   
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+Credit Hours) Oct 9 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+Credit Hours) Oct 10 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+Credit Hours) Oct 10 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Oct 11 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Nov 8 Wed.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop        
a Class without a "W"
Nov 14 Tues

Thanksgiving Holiday

Nov 22-26 Wed-Sun

Winter Quarter Break

Dec 18-Jan 14 Mon-Sun

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes)

Jan 15 Mon

Winter Quarter Resumes

Jan 16 Tue

Last day to drop without receiving
a grade of "WF"
(For tuition refund schedule, see 
www.luc.edu/bursar/
withdrawalschedulechangecalendars)

Feb 12 Mon.
Winter Quarter Ends Feb 19 Mon.

Spring Quarter 2018

EventDate Day
Registration Begins for Current Students
(36+Credit Hours)
Jan. 16 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(27+Credit Hours)
Jan. 16 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students
(18+Credit Hours)
Jan. 16 Tues., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(9+Credit Hours)
Jan. 17 Wed., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students
(0+ Credit Hours)
Jan. 17 Wed., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students Jan. 18 Thurs., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin Feb. 21
Wed.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop
a Class without a "W"
Feb. 27 Tues.
Spring Break Mar. 5–10
Mon–Sat
Easter Holiday: No classes Thursday evening (classes that start 4:15 p.m. or later are cancelled) through Monday afternoon (classes beginning on or after 4:15 p.m. will be held) Offices closed on Good Friday Mar. 29 -
Apr. 1
Thurs. - Sun.
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF"
(For tuition refund schedule, see www.luc.edu/bursar/withdrawalschedulechangecalendars)
May 6 Sat.
Spring Quarter Ends May 12
Sat.
Commencement TBA  

Summer Quarter 2018

EventDateDay
Registration Begins for Current Students (36+ Credit Hours) April 2 Mon., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (27+ Credit Hours) April 2 Mon., Noon
Registration Begins for Current Students (18+ Credit Hours) April 2 Mon., 3 p.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (9+ Credit Hours) April 3 Tues., 9 a.m.
Registration Begins for Current Students (0+ Credit Hours) April 3 Tues., Noon
Registration Begins for New Students April 4 Wed., 9 a.m.
Classes Begin May 18 Fri.
Last Day to Add a Class; Last Day to Drop a Class without a "W" May 24 Thurs.
Memorial Day Weekend: No classes Friday evening (classes that start 4:15 p.m. or later are cancelled) through Monday May 25-28 Fri (beginning at 4:15 p.m.) - Mon
Independence Day: No classes
July 4 Wed.
Last day to drop without receiving a grade of "WF" July 24 Tues.
Summer Quarter Ends July 31 Tues.