PROLAW|Loyola University Chicago



Advisory Committee

The PROLAW Advisory Committee was formed in early 2011 to support the development of Loyola University Chicago’s new LLM program in Rule of Law for Development. The committee consists of 10-15 highly distinguished professionals in the legal field. The purpose of the committee is to support the development of the program and to contribute to its long-term sustainability and growth. The advisory committee will also aid in promoting international awareness of PROLAW to policy leaders of national governments, international agencies and other organizations. To contact the individual members of the committee, please e-mail

Members in May 2011

Please click on members' names to view their biography.

  • Emmye T. Cahn
    Landesa on the Africa Program

  • Walter G. Coppenrath Jr.
    Partner at Coppenrath Jones LLP

  • George T. Plumb
    Practices complex lending, work-out, and bankruptcy transactions

  • Antonello Corrado
    Founding member and Senior Partner of CFMP Member of the Board of Directors and member of the Board of Statutory auditors

  • Michael Davies
    English solicitor and founding partner of Siemiatkowski & Davies

  • Joseph A. Power, Jr.
    Memeber of the American College of Trial Lawyers and the International Academy of Trial Lawyers. Member of the Inner Circle of Advocates.

  • Barry J. Hart 
    Partner in the Tax Practice Group in the Washington, D.C. office of Winston & Strawn

  • Elizabeth Powers 
    Editor of New Matter, the official publication of the IP Section of the California State Bar. 
    Member of the Executive Committee of the International Law Section of the California State Bar

  • Craig Lundin
    President and CEO of The Tree Sculpture Group

  • Rumu Sarkar
    Senior Legal Advisor to CALIBRE Systems

  • Mary Noel Pepys
    Senior attorney with a specialization in the rule of law

  • Renata Tardioli
    Observed and supervised elections in more than 20 countries. She participated in a number of international conferences and lectured in the training courses of the International Training Programme for Conflict Management (ITPCM)

  • Justice Mary Jane Theis
    Member of the Women’s Bar Association of Illinois

  • Barry McCabe
    President Emeritus of Hometown America 

  • Joseph P. Saba
    Senior Advisor and Consultant to the World Bank

Edit this page