Loyola University Chicago

Institute for Paralegal Studies

Visit Us

Admission Counselor Appointment

Our team of admission counselors are happy to meet with you to discuss your program of interest and how Loyola may be right for you. To schedule a one-on-one appointment with a counselor, visit our calendar of events. If you cannot find a time that works for you, we encourage you to contact us at adult@luc.edu and we can find a time to meet.

Admission Interview Appointment

Part of the application process for the paralegal program is an admission interview with the Director of the Institute for Paralegal Studies, Jean Hellman Ryan.

The general availability is as follows:

Monday at 2 p.m., 4 p.m., and 6 p.m.
Tuesday at noon, 2 p.m., and 4 p.m.
Wednesday at 11 a.m., 2 p.m., and 4 p.m.
Thursday at 10 a.m., 2 p.m., and 6 p.m.
Friday at 11 a.m.

Please contact the Institute Office, 312.915.6820 or paralegal@luc.edu, to set up this interview.

Free Seminars

Our Free Seminars are smaller more informal events where you can meet with staff regarding specific program options.

Post-Baccalaureate Certificate

Held on the Water Tower Campus

Wednesday, March 11
6 p.m.

Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL
Saturday, April 11
10 a.m.

Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL
RegisterRegister
Wednesday, May 6
6 p.m.

Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL
 
Register 
Wednesday, June 3
6 p.m.

Building/Room TBA
Chicago, IL
Wednesday, July 15
6 p.m.

Building/Room TBA
Chicago, IL
Registration not yet available.Registration not yet available.

Degree Completion

Held on the Water Tower Campus for the BA in Paralegal Studies & SCPS Degree Completion

Tuesday, March 10
6 p.m.

Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL
Saturday, April 11
10 a.m.

Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL
RegisterRegister
Tuesday, May 5
6 p.m.

Corboy Law Center
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL
 
RegisterRegister
Tuesday, June 2
6 p.m.

Building/Room TBA
Chicago, IL
Tuesday, July 14
6 p.m.

Building/Room TBA
Chicago, IL
Registration not yet available.Registration not yet available.

FASTRACK Programs

Held at the Cuneo Mansion & Gardens.

Saturday, February 21
10 a.m.

Cuneo Mansion & Gardens
1350 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Vernon Hills, IL
Saturday, March 21
10 a.m.

Cuneo Mansion & Gardens
1350 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Vernon Hills, IL
RegisterRegister
Saturday, April 18
10 a.m.

Cuneo Mansion & Gardens
1350 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Vernon Hills, IL
Saturday, May 16
10 a.m.

Cuneo Mansion & Gardens
1350 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Vernon Hills, IL
RegisterRegister