Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Study Abroad

School of Law

Academic Calendar

China 2014 Program - May 19 - June 10, 2014 

 

Registration Deadlines

February 24 Monday Financial Aid Application due
February 27 - March 13  
LOCUS Registration for classes abroad
March 10 Monday Application deadline if program not already filled
March 28 Friday Last day to withdraw from China program with a grade of "W" and receive partial refund
April 1 Tuesday Copy of passport and Visa application due; Final payment of tuition, fees, and housing due 

 

2014 China Program Academic Calendar

May 19 Monday Dorm Opens, arrivals, evening group dinner & Orientation
May 20 Tuesday Classes a.m., afternoon: Lama Temple & Confucius Temple
May 21 Wednesday Classes a.m., afternoon: Tiananman Square & Forbidden City, Ho Hai
May 22 Thursday Classes in a.m., afternoon: Law Firm visit Sheppard Mullin, optional visit to Tailor
May 23 Friday Classes in a.m., afternoon: Optional visit to Olympic Grounds
May 26 Monday Classes in a.m., afternoon: visit the Great Wall
May 27 Tuesday Classes in a.m., afternoon: visit Summer Palace, evening: Karaoke
May 28 Wednesday Classes in a.m., afternoon: visit Supreme Court, evening: Peking Duck
May 29 Thursday Classes in a.m.
May 30 Friday Exams in a.m., afternoon depart for Xian Weekend
May 30 - June 1 Friday - Monday Optional trip to Xian, Terracotta Warriors; Great Mosque; City Wall–Biking; return early on Sunday
June 2 Monday Classes in a.m., evening: Optional Acrobat Show
June 3 Tuesday Classes in a.m., afternoon: Optional Temple of Heaven and Pearl Market
June 4 Wednesday Classes in a.m., evening: Banquet
June 5 Thursday Classes in a.m.
June 6 Friday Exams and Classes in a.m.
June 9 Monday Classes in a.m.
June 10 Tuesday Exams in a.m.
June 11 Wednesday Depart Beijing

  

All schedules are Subject to Change

Loyola

SCHOOL OF LAW
Philip H. Corboy Law Center · 25 E. Pearson Street · Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.7120

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy