Loyola University Chicago

Student Activities

School of Law

2007-2008 Advocacy Awards and Honors

2007-2008 New York Bar Association

National Moot Court Competition


Team 1: Regional Champions, Best Brief, National Quarterfinalists

Laura Mallory

Joy Park

Peter Senechalle


Team 2: Regional Quarterfinalists

Matt MacKenzie

Jared Hasten

Kyle Stone



2007 Thomas Tang National Moot Court Competition


Team 1: National Champions, National Best Oralist, Regional Champions,

Regional Best Oralist, Regional 2nd Place Oralist, Regional Best Brief


Huda Krad - Regional Best Oralist, National Best Oralist

Caroline Kwak - Regional 2nd Place Oralist


Team 2: Regional Finalists, Regional Best Brief (tie), National


Animesh Ravani

Michael Yuan




2008 American Bar Association

National Appellate Advocacy Competition


Team 1: Regional Champions, Regional Brief Award, Advanced to National

Competition, National Oralist Award

Michael Baniak

Chenin Kilduff - 9th Place Oralist, National Rounds

James Schiff


Team 2: Finished in Top 10 Teams at Regional Competition, Regional Brief


Natalie Eschbach

Jackie Fellows

Josh Traeger



2007-2008 American Association for Justice

Mock Trial Competition


Regional Champions, National Quarterfinalists

Caitlin Cline and Megan Gordon



2008 Frederick Douglass Moot Court Competition


Regional Champions, National Quarterfinalists

Doanld Cole

Marshall James



2007-2008 Giles Sutherland Rich Intellectual Property

Moot Court Competition


Team 1: Regional Finalist, National Quarterfinalist

Tiffany Gehrke


Team 2: Regional Semi-finalists, Regional Best Oralists

Jonathan Frielich - Best Oralist

Shougher Merchant - Best Oralist



2008 Herbert Wechsler National Criminal Law

Moot Court Competition


Best Brief, Competition Semi-finalists, 4th Place Oralist

Jessica Garrity - 4th Place Oralist

Adam Guetzow



2007-2008 ABA Client Counseling Competition


Competition Semi-finalists

Elizabeth Prendergast

Honorine Richards



2007-2008 National Law School Mediation Competition


Team 1: Competition Semi-finalists

Anita Morris

Lauren Thomsen


Team 2: Top 10 Mediators Award, Top 10 Client Advocates Award

Kevin Horna

Eunbin Rii



2007-2008 Tournament of Champions


Competition Semi-finalists

Lindsay Drecoll

Aaron Cole Johnson

Nick Lane

Katie Mackey

Katie Neff

Sean Russell



2007 Evan A. Evans Constitutional Law

Moot Court Competition


Team 1: Best Oralist, Competition Quarterfinalists

Lee Roupas - Best Oralist

Meredith Nelson


Team 2: Competition Quarterfinalists, Second Place Respondent Brief

Jim Thomas

Michael Viglione




2008 National Child Welfare and Adoption Law

Moot Court Competition


Team 1: Competition Quarterfinalists, 4th Place Oralist, 5th Place Oralist

Amber Curl - 4th Place Oralist

Bob Kunkel - 5th Place Oralist


Team 2: Octo-finalists, 9th Place Oralist

Sara Eber

Steve Mulligan - 9th Place Oralist



2007-2008 Philip C. Jessup International Law

Moot Court Competition


Competition Quarterfinalists, 3rd Place Brief

Matthew Adair

Aruna Subramanian

Jim Weiler



2007-2008 William W. Daniels Mock Trial Competition


Competition Quarterfinalists

Caitlin Cline

Megan Gordon

Nick Lane

Katie Mackey



2007-2008 ABA Negotiation Competition


Competition Quarterfinalists

Declan Binninger

Jeffrey Mota

Jeffrey Sussman

Paraisia Winston



2007 National Health Law Competition


Team 1: Second Place Oralist, Competition Octofinalists

Joe Preiser

Amanda Stern - Second Place Oralist


Team 2: Octofinalists, Seventh Best Oralist

Nikki Churhill - Seventh Place Oralist

Joe Preiser



2007 Chicago Bar Association Moot Court Competition


Team 1: Competition Octofinalists

Charlotte Huffman

Lee Laudicina

Jon Topolewski


Team 2: Competition Octofinalists

John Grivner

Erin Kennedy

Beth Prendergast



2008 Robert F. Wagner Labor & Employment

Moot Court Competition


Competition Octofinalists

Isabel Lazar

Matt Dolan



2007-2008 Willem C. Vis

International Commercial Arbitration

Vis Moot (East)


3rd Place Claimant Brief, 9th Place Overall, Honorable Mention Respondent

Brief, 2nd Place Oralist, Honorable Mention Oralist


Timothy Brennan

Beata Guzik - Honorable Mention Oralist

Josh Hefferman - 2nd Place Oralist

Tiffany Jaspers

Timothy Kerrigan

Hsiang Lum

Brittany Peterson

Jonathan Robilotto

Katherine Staba

Yuree Whang



2007-2008 Georgetown White Collar Criminal Competition


Best Advocate

Kevin Horan

Aaron Cole Johnson

Erika Knierim - Best Advocate

Katie Neff



2008 HNBA National Moot Court Competition


4th Place Oralist

Elizabeth Cebula

Ana Maria Echiburu

Carlos Isaac - 4th Place Oralist