Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

School of Law

Part-time Faculty A-M

A-B

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Leslie Abramson Adjunct Professor labramson@luc.edu
Matthew J. Adair Attorney, Cooney and Conway 312.236.6166
madair@cooneyconway.com
Christine Agaiby Restorative Justice Coordinator, Chicago Public Schools 414-793-4194
cmagaiby@gmail.com
Michael Alkaraki Attorney, Leahy & Hoste, LLC (312) 372-8893
malkaraki@leahylaw.com
Carolyn D. Amadon Business Development Manager, Jenner & Block, LLC, Chicago, IL carolyn.amadon@live.com
Aimee Anderson Sole practitioner, Aimee B. Anderson Law 312.725.0809
aimeebandersonlaw@live.com
Judge Robert J. Anderson Presiding Judge, Domestic Relations Division, Circuit Court of DuPage County 630.682.7675
 
Tony Antognoli    
Marti Arvin Chief Compliance Officer, UCLA Health Sciences marvin@luc.edu
Carol R. Ashley Vice President of Advocacy, Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law carolashley@povertylaw.org
Davor Babić Professor of Private International Law and International Arbitration
Adjunct Faculty
 
 
Shelley Ballard Partner at Ballard, Desai & Miller
Terence G. Banich Partner, Shaw Gussis Fishman Glantz Wolfson & Towbin LLC 312.541.0151
tbanich@shawgussis.com
Theodore L. Banks Partner, Scharf Banks Marmor LLC President, Compliance & Competition Consultants, LLC 312.662.4897
tbanks@scharfbanks.com
Peter G. Baroni Founding Partner, Leinenweber Baroni & Daffada 866.786.3705
peter@ilesq.com
Robert A. Bedore Partner, Harris Winnick Harris LLP 312-662-4625
Rbedore@hwhlegal.com
Neil A. Benchell Attorney with Bishop, Diehl & Lee
Randy Lamm Berlin   847.835.4622
rberlinlaw@aol.com
Megan Bess Associate Director Corboy 721 312.915.7177
mbess@luc.edu
Paula Meyer Besler    
Mary Bird Director of Public Service Programs Corboy 1418 312.915.7661
mbird1@luc.edu
Jack Block Distinguished Practitioner in Residence jacklblock@gmail.com
Sara Block Adjunct Professor 847-708-7016
sbdblock@gmail.com
Jo Anne Gazarek Bloom   773.241.7366
jgbloom@aol.com
Joe Bonaccorsi Akorn, Inc. Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary 847.279.6104
joe.bonaccorsi@akorn.com
Mary Clare Bonaccorsi Shareholder; Board of Directors, Member; Health Care Litigation
Practice, Chair - Polsinelli, P.C.
312.463.6310
mbonaccorsi@polsinelli.com
Heather Bruce Boran   heatherboran@gmail.com
Craig Boyer    
Kimberly Brandt Chief Healthcare Investigative Counsel, U.S. Senate Finance Committee    
kbrandt@luc.edu
Patrick T. Brankin Partner, Schain, Burney, Banks & Kenny, Ltd. 312.345.5700
pbrankin@sbbklaw.com
Daniel Breen Partner, Breen Goril Law 312-726-8222
danbreen@breenlawchicago.com
Carol Brophy Adjunct Instructor    
ckruegerbrophy@luc.edu
Sharon M. Buccino Of Counsel, Hoogendoorn & Talbot 312.786.2250
sbuccino@hoogendoorntalbot.com
Alexandra Buck E-Discovery and Technology Counsel, Barlit Beck Herman Palenchar & Scott  
Katelin Buell Staff Law Clerk, United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit 312.316.6015
katelin.buell@gmail.com
Kelly Burke State Representative of the 36th District
Kathleen Marie Burke Circuit Court Judge of Cook County Kburke1@luc.edu
Shannon Burke Associate Director of Educational Programming, Center of Professional Development, American Bar Association 312.988.6192
burkeshr@yahoo.com
Geoff Burkhart Project Director, American Bar Association (312) 988-5102
geoffburkhart@gmail.com
Thomas R. Burney Of Counsel at Zanck, Coen, Wright & Saladin P.C. 815.356.2645 tburney@zcwlaw.com
Mary Elizabeth Burns Academic Director, On-line Masters in Jurisprudence Degree in Children's Law and Policy
Adjunct Professor
1107 312.915.6811
mburns6@luc.edu
Victoria L. Bush-Joseph Of Counsel, Ballard, Desai, Bush-Joseph & Horwich 312.673.5312
vbj@infertility-law.com
Charmaine Butler Private Practice Charstani@yahoo.com

C-D

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
John H. Calhoun   630.240.4288
calhojoh@aol.com
Adela Carlin    
Alyson Carrel    
Carol Casey Supervisor, Cook County Office of the Public Guardian 312.433.4300
galcasey@aol.com
Michele Casey Assistant Attorney General - Consumer Fraud Bureau, Office of the Illinois Attorney General mcasey@boaltalum.berkeley.edu
Jonathan M. Cesaretti Senior Manager, Crowe Horwath LLP Jon.Cesaretti@crowehorwath.com
Anne-Laure Champetier de Ribes-Justeau Adjunct Professor achampetierderibes@luc.edu
Daniel J. Chester   312.919.5500
chesterd72@hotmail.com
Ernest P. Chiodo Physician and Attorney - Ernest Chiodo P.C. 312.351.0717
echiodo@luc.edu
Stacey Cischke Partner, Cassiday Schade LLP skubert@luc.edu
Corinne Clifford   crakitt@gmail.com
Jean Cocozza Judge of the Circuit Court of Cook County 312.603.2605
Stresa92@att.net
Donald A. Cole Associate, Bryan Cave LLP 312-602-5028
donald.cole@bryancave.com
P. Kevin Connelly Of Counsel, DLA Piper 312.368.7049
kevin.connelly@dlapiper.com
Rev. John F. Costello, S.J. Special Assistant to the President, Loyola University Chicago 312.915.6186
jcoste2@luc.edu
Hillary Weis Coustan Adjunct Faculty Corboy 1126 312.915.6026
hcoustan@luc.edu
Janet Creevy Part-tine Faculty 847.915.5515
jvcreevy@aol.com
Joseph Cronin Law Clerk, Illinois Appellate Court, Second District 262-565-3336
jcronin@illinoiscourts.gov
Andrew B. Cripe Partner, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP 312.704.3000
acripe@hinshawlaw.com
Marie Quinlivan Czech Supervisor of Federal Capital Litigation, State's Attorney's Office marieqc123@gmail.com
Adrienne Davis Attorney Homicide Task Force Division, Law Office of the Cook County Public Defender 312.320.1215
adrienneedavis@sbcglobal.net
Brian E. Davis Partner, Kirkland & Ellis LLP 312.861.2316
bdavis@kirkland.com
William A. Davis   wmadavis1@comcast.net
Mark Deaton Senior Vice President & General Counsel, Illinois Hospital Association mdeaton@ihastaff.org
Anna Bradley Debush Law Clerk, United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois 312.208.8256
adebush@yahoo.com
James C. Dechene Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Northwestern Memorial Healthcare jdechene@luc.edu
Kyle P. De Jong Litigation Counsel, Aon Corporation 773.841.1185
kylepdejong@gmail.com
Michael DiGiannantonio Enforcement Counsel, CME Group 773-255-1529
digiann@umich.edu
Gino L. DiVito Partner, Tabet DiVito & Rothstein LLC 312.762.9460
gdivito@tdrlawfirm.com
Brian L. Dobben Partner, Hoogendoorn and Talbot LLP 312.786.2250
bdobben@hoogendoorntalbot.com
Hon. Thomas More Donnelly Associate Judge, Circuit Court of Cook County 312.603.4662
thomas.donnelly@cookcountyil.gov
Ted Donner Principal, Donner and Co. Law Office 312.805.2100
email@donnerco.com
R. David Donoghue Special Counsel, DLA Piper 312.251.2188
david.donoghue@dlapiper.com
Andrew Dougherty Assistant Attorney General – Consumer Fraud Bureau, Office of the Illinois Attorney General 312.814.4892
adougherty@atg.state.il.us
Stuart Duhl Partner, Harrison & Held, LLP 312.753.6192
sduhl@harrisonheld.com
Meredith Duncan Senior Associate, Polsinelli Shughart, P.C. 312.873.3602
mduncan@polsinelli.com
Colin H. Dunn Clifford Law Offices, P.C. 312.977.4535
chd@cliffordlaw.com
Sophie Dye Editor, Academic Director, and In-House Counsel, Themis Bar Review Sophie.dye@themisbar.com

E-I

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Ceylan Eatherton Attorney, Mediator and Educator ceylan.eatherton@gmail.com
Gail Schnitzer Eisenberg Staff Law Clerk, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit 312.435.5550
Gail_Eisenberg@ca7.uscourts.gov
The Honorable Sara L. Ellis United States District Court Judge (312) 435-5560
Nanette Elster Vice-President, Spence & Elster, PC nelster@e.luc.edu
Timothy Liam Epstein Litigation Chair, Duggan Bertsch, LLC 312-263-8600
tepstein@dugganbertsch.com
Henry C. Fader Partner, Pepper Hamilton LLP hfader@luc.edu
Allison Fakhoury Senior Attorney, United States Securities and Exchange Commission, Division of Enforcement 312.353.4945
FakhouryA@sec.gov
Michael G. Falk Partner, Winston & Strawn LLP 312.558.7232 mfalk@winston.com
Stephen M. Fatum Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP sfatum@luc.edu
Brenda Hofman Feis Partner at Feis Goldy LLC 312.523.2200
bfeis@feisgoldy.com
Erin Felchner Adjunct Professor 312.402.1120
efelchner@gmail.com
Joseph Ferguson Inspector General, City of Chicago 773.478.7799
joe.ferguson6@gmail.com
Michael Ferrara Assistant United States Attorney (312) 886-7649
michael.ferrara2@usdoj.gov
Lester Finkle Chief, Assistant Public Defender, Law Office of the Cook County Public Defender 312.603.0600
lester.finkle@cookcountyil.gov
Nicola Fiordalisi Adjunct Professor nicola.fiordalisi@bryancave.com
Joel Flaxman Attorney, Law Offices of Kenneth N. Flaxman P.C. 312.427.3200
jaf@kenlaw.com
John Freeman Partner at Brinks Hofer Gilson & Lione 312.321.4262
jfreeman@brinkshofer.com
David C. Fuechtman Partner, Reed Smith LLP 312.207.3896
dfuechtman@reedsmith.com
Lori E. Fulton Campion, Curran, Lamb & Cunabaugh, P.C 815.459.8440
lfulton@cclclaw.com
Andrea Garland Adjunct Professor 312.208.5508
agarland@ameritech.net
Ellen Padilla Gavan Corporate Counsel, Oracle America Inc. ellen.padilla@gmail.com
Eileen M. Geary Chief Assistant Corporation Counsel, Labor Division, Office of the Corporation Counsel of the City of Chicago egeary@luc.edu
Michael Gentithes Assistant Appellate Defender, Officer of the State Appellate Defender 330.647.3689
mgentithes@gmail.com
Tatia Gibbons LaForme Attorney, Schmidt Salzman & Moran, Ltd. (312) 263-7100
Tatiacg@gmail.com
Scott M. Gilbert Associate, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP 312.704.3000
sgilbert@hinshawlaw.com
Amy Kappeler Gingold Adjunct Professor 773.425.9096
kappeler2@gmail.com
Gregory M. Gochanour Supervisory Trial Attorney, EEOC 312.886.9124
gregory.gochanour@eeoc.gov
Jean Godfrey Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Illinois Attorney General 419.351.8430
jmgodfre@gmail.com
Michael Goggin    
Jacob Goldstein Associate, Hall Prangle & Schoonveld, LLC 312.267.6208
jgoldstein@hpslaw.com
Neal T. Goldstein Partner, Seyfarth Shaw ngoldstein@luc.edu
Andra Gomberg Senior Policy Advisor for Chicago Public Schools  
Julienne E. Grant Reference Librarian, Foreign & International Research Specialist Corboy 321 312.915.8520
jgrant6@luc.edu
Suchitha R. Goneh   sgoneh@luc.edu
Douglas Green Vice President Human Resources, Merchandise Mart douggreen99@yahoo.com
Edward Greenwald Senior Attorney, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, U.S. Department of Homeland Security egreenwald@outlook.com
Ruth Greenwood Adjunct Professor of Law 202-236-6166
rgreenwood@luc.edu
Linas Grikis Shareholder, Polsinelli Shughart PC 312.873.2946
lgrikis@polsinelli.com
James J. Grogan Chief Counsel for the Administrator, Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission of the Illinois Supreme Court 312.565.2600
 
Deborah J. Gubin Partner, Deborah J. Gubin & Associates 312.902.2665
djgubin@aol.com
Jeanna Palmer Gunville Associate, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP 312.569.1000
Jeanna.Gunville@dbr.com
Maureen L. Hager, EdD Adjunct Faculty mhager@luc.edu
Meghan Macnamara Halleron Adjunct Professor 847-334-2446
meghan.halleron@gmail.com
Lu Han Attorney, Office of General Counsel for the Social Security Administration (877) 800-7578 ext. 19408 luhan1980@gmail.com
Lynn Hanley Sole Practitioner, Hanley Law Office 847.881.6610
lhanley@hanleylegal.com
Eric D. Hargan Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig LLP ehargan@luc.edu
Sylvia Hargreaves Professor of Law, Nottingham Law School, Nottingham Trent University  
Katherine Heid Harris Associate, Locke Lord Bissell & Liddell LLP 312.443.1713 kharris@lockelord.com
Eugenia Heidbreder    
Sarah Herman Staff Law Clerk, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit 312.435.6889
ssherman1085@gmail.com
Thayer J. Herte J.P. Morgan Chase, Managing Director, Private Wealth Management 312.732.4266
thayer.herte@jpmorgan.com
David Hollar Appellate Division Chief, United States Attorney’s Office for the Northern District of Indiana 219.937.5661
david.hollar@usdoj.gov
Jessica Hunter Cook County Public Defender- First Municipal District. 312.919.8827
hunterjess@gmail.com
Richard L. Hutt    

J-L

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Ridgely J. Jackson Senior Attorney, DLA Piper LLP (US) ridgely.jackson@dlapiper.com
Robert Kane Assistant Vice-President, Legal Services, Illinois State Medical Society    
rkane1@luc.edu
Michael J. Kasper Of Counsel, Hinshaw & Culbertson  
George Katsivalis Honorable (United States Immigration Judge (retired)) Office 312 281 5444, Cell 847 624 0414
gkatsivalis@hkalawgroup.net; grcormn@cs.com
The Honorable Virginia M. Kendall Judge in the United States District Court, Northern District of Illinois 312.435.5692
 
Travis J. Ketterman Partner, Whitfield McGann & Ketterman 312.251.9700
tketterman@wmklaborlaw.com
Maureen Kieffer Associate Director Corboy 1301I 312.915.7124
mkieffer1@luc.edu
Helen Kim Skinner    
Elizabeth Opper Kraemer Adjunct Professor (847) 408-1769
beth.kraemer@sbcglobal.net
Michael L. Krashin Associate, Banner & Witcoff 312.463.5000
mkrashin@bannerwitcoff.com
Anna Krowlikowska  
ChildLaw (Campus)
 
Gretchen Kubasiak Associate, Kubasiak, Fylstra, Thorpe & Rotunno, P.C. 312.630.9600
gkubasi@luc.edu
James A. Langenfeld Managing Director, Navigant Economics 847.424.4108
james.langenfeld@naviganteconomics.com
Hon. Diane Joan Larsen Judge, Circuit Court of Cook County 312.603.3343
djl1103@aol.com
Garret A. Leach Partner, Kirkland & Ellis 312.861.2363
gleach@kirkland.com
C Frederick LeBaron, Jr. Reference & Collection Development Librarian Corboy 320 312.915.6842
flebaro@luc.edu
Brett E. Legner Deputy Solicitor General of Illinois 312.814.2146
blegner@atg.state.il.us
Robert E. Lehrer Law Offices, Robert E. Lehrer 312.332.2121
rlehrer@luc.edu
Julie Leichtman Adjunct Professor of Law jleichtman@luc.edu
Gregory J. Leighton Partner, Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg 312.269.5372
gleighton@ngelaw.com
Robert Leighton Associate, Sidley Austin LLP 312.853.9459
rleighton@sidley.com
Sal A. Lele Associate, Piper Rudnick 312.368.3495
sal.lele@piperrudnick.com
Corinne (Cookie) Levitz Mediator, Domestic Relations Division, Circuit Court of Cook County 312.603.1563
cookie.levitz@alumni.carleton.edu
Rose Lindsay-Guimaraes Staff Attorney, Federal Defender Program 312.621.8341
rose_lindsay@fd.org
John Liston Executive Director, Serra International 312.419.9029
jliston@serrainternational.org
Monica Llorente-Lopez Adjunct Faculty  
Rachel Loftspring In-House Counsel and Special Projects Manager, Roy Tailors Uniform Company, Inc. RachelLoftspring@yahoo.com
Jeffrey L. London Partner, Kaye Scholer LLC 312.832.7892
jllondon@kayescholer.com
Sheila Loop Deputy General Counsel, Press Ganey Associates, Inc. 773.717.0815
sloop@pressganey.com
William T. Loris Program Director and Senior Lecturer
LL.M. in Rule of Law for Development (PROLAW®)
John Felice Rome Center Via Massimi, 114-A 00136 Rome, Italy Phone: +39 06 355 88331
wloris@luc.edu
Tom H. Luetkemeyer Partner, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP 312.704.3056
tluetkemeyer@hinshawlaw.com
David M. Lutrey Managing Partner, Lesser, Lutrey & McGlynn, LLP 847.295.8800
dlutrey@llmlegal.com

M

Name Title Office # Phone/E-mail
Diane MacArthur    
Kathryn Mackey Adjunct Professor 312-502-9691
mackeykathrynrose@gmail.com
David Mann Speaker, Trainer, Actor, Director (all independent) david@davidcmann.com
John P. Marren Partner, Hogan Marren, Ltd. 312.946.1800
Jpm@hmltd.com
Christine H. Martinez Associate Attorney 312.565.2000
cmartinez@barnesrichardson.com
David Marx, Jr. Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery dmarxjr@luc.edu
Margaret H. McCormick Principal, Minsky McCormick & Hallagan, P.C. 312.267.4610
mmccormick@mmhpc.com
Sarah McBride Consultant, NorthShore University HealthSystem smcbride2@luc.edu
Amy E. McCarty Partner, Monahan & Cohen amccarty@luc.edu
Megan McClung Adjunct Professor
Matthew J. McCrobie Trial Attorney, U.S. Department of Justice, Antitrust Division mmccrobie@gmail.com
Timothy McDonald Professor of Anesthesiology and Pediatrics, University of Illinois tmcdonald@luc.edu
Ronnie McKinnon Hospital Counsel for Patient Safety, Clinical and Regulatory Affairs, Office of University Counsel, Stony Brook University Hospital/Health Sciences Center mckinnon@luc.edu
James Michel Vice President, Assistant General Counsel, JPMorgan Chase & Co. 312.320.7237
jmichel1@luc.edu
Douglas A. Miller Partner, Haynes, Studnicka, Kahan, O'Neill & Miller 312.332.6644 x20
ElvisMiller29@aol.com
John D. Mitchell Senior Attorney, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission 312.353.0815
MitchellJD@sec.gov
Joseph T. Monahan Partner and Co-founder, Monahan Law Group, LLC jmonahan@luc.edu
Desiree Moore Associate, Dispute Resolution K & L Gates LLP desiree.moore@klgates.com
Brian Monico Associate, Burke Wise Morrissey and Kaveny LLC 312.580.2040
monico@kavenylaw.com
Elissa Moore Counsel, McGuireWoods    
emoore7@luc.edu
Thomas S. Moore Partner, Anderson & Moore 312.251.1500
email@andersonmoorelaw.com
John Moran    
Micki Moran Founding partner, Child and Family Law Center of the North Shore, Ltd. 847.926.0101
mickim@lawforchild.com
Terry Moritz Founder and Principal of Terry F. Moritz LLC 312.516.5707
terry@moritzlaw.com
Elizabeth Morris Judicial Clerk, The Honorable Rita Novak, Circuit Court of Cook County, Chancery Division bethmorris26@gmail.com
Donna Morris Assistant Compliance Officer, Director Regulatory Review, Rush University Medical Center    
dmorris6@luc.edu
Edgar Mosshamer Principal, Midwest Leadership Development 630.802.1436
elm@midwestleadership.net
F. Patrick Murphy Partner, Corboy and Demetrio 312.346.3191
fpm@corboydemetrio.com
F. Lisa Murtha Senior Managing Director, FTI Consulting fmurtha@luc.edu

Loyola

SCHOOL OF LAW
Philip H. Corboy Law Center · 25 E. Pearson Street · Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.7120

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy