Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Diversity Committee

 Who We Are

The Loyola University Chicago School of Education embraces the diversity of our school community and that of the city of Chicago, the nation, and the world. The Diversity Committee is charged with encouraging and supporting diversity in all areas of the School of Education including:

This committee is comprised of at least three full-time faculty members, one staff member, one graduate student, and one undergraduate student.


Committee Members
Chair (on leave),
Faculty, Higher Education
OiYan Poon
Interim Co-Chair,
Faculty, Curriculum & Instruction
Sabina Neugebauer
Interim Co-Chair,
Faculty, Research Methodology
Eilene Edejer
Staff, Senior Academic Advisor Robbie Jones
Student, Graduate Lisa Davidson
Student, Graduate Kisha Jenkins
Student, Graduate T.J. Jourian
Student, Undergraduate Alexandria Shivers
Student, Undergraduate Jae Eun Shin
Associate Dean, Ex-Officio Member Anita Thomas


Events & Meeting Dates   

Date & TimeEventSubject Location
January 21, 2015
MLK Celebration:
Guest Speaker
Toure: Iconic Journalist, Culture Critic, TV Host WTC, Corboy Law Center, Kasbeer

Regular committee meetings are open.

Please e-mail  Eilene Edejer(eedejer@luc.edu)  or Sabina Neugebauer (sneugebauer@luc.edu) regarding future Diversity Committee events or Committee meetings. 

Past Events

Past Book Club Discussions