Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs

LUC Committed Allies

The faculty, staff, & students listed below have identified themselves as allies to undocumented students.  They are sensitive and understanding to the experiences that LUC undocumented students may face; they can provide support, resources, and/or referrals.

If you want to learn more about how to be an ally please look at Educators Top 10 ways to support DREAMers.

Adam Patricoski-apatricoski@luc.edu
Academic Advisor, Office of the Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Aurora Chang- achang2@luc.edu
Assistant Professor, School of Education

Diana Guelespe- dguelespe@luc.edu
Ph.D. Candidate, Sociology 

Dr. Maria Vidal de Haymes - mvidal@luc.edu
Director of Institute for Migration and International School of Social Work

Dr. Ruth Gomberg-Munoz- rgombergmunoz@luc.edu
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology

Emily Shayman-eshayman@luc.edu
Graduate Student, Social Work

Gabriela Ortiz-gortiz1@luc.edu
Administrative Assistant for Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs

Ivan Medina- imedina@luc.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Social Work

Jack Mclean– jmclean@luc.edu
Assistant Vice President for Student Development

Jason Burkett- jburkett@luc.edu
Office Assistant, First & Second Year Advising

Jessica Haley-jhaley@luc.edu
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Administration

Jessica Martone- jmartone@luc.edu
Ph.D. Candidate,  School of Social Work

Joyce Night-jknight@luc.edu
Assistant Dean for Advising, College of Arts & Sciences

Justin Daffron- Jdaffro@luc.edu 
Assoc. Provost Academic Services, Academic Advising & Services

Katherine Kaufka Walts- kkaufkawalts@luc.edu
Director, Center for the Human Rights of Children

Kathleen Maas Weigert-kmaasweigert@luc.edu
Assistant to Provost, Social Justice Initiatives

Kathryn Thies-kthies@luc.edu
Coordinator of Aquatics and Special Events, Campus Recreation

Mary Bird- mbird1@luc.edu 
Director of Public Service Programs, School of Law

Sadika Sulaiman Hara- ssulaimanhara@luc.edu
Director of Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs

Shannon Howes-showes1@luc.edu
Director, Leadership Development and Second Year Initiatives

T.J. Jourian-tjourian@luc.edu
First-year PhD student, Higher Education

Yolanda Barnes-ybarnes@luc.edu
Program Coordinator, Leadership Development & Second Year Initiatives


 

 

 

Loyola

Centennial Forum Student Center
1125 Loyola Ave.
Chicago, IL 60626
Phone: 773.508.3909

Water Tower Campus Student Center
26 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312.915.6642

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy