Loyola University Chicago

Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs

Student Life & Engagement

LUC Committed Allies

Photo

‌The faculty, staff, & students listed below have identified themselves as allies to undocumented students.  They are sensitive and understanding to the experiences that LUC undocumented students may face; they can provide support, resources, and/or referrals.

If you want to learn more about how to be an ally please look at Educators Top 10 ways to support DREAMers.

Adam Patricoski
apatricoski@luc.edu
Academic Advisor, Office of the Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Aurora Chang
achang2@luc.edu
Assistant Professor, School of Education

Diana Guelespe
dguelespe@luc.edu
Ph.D. Candidate, Sociology 

Dr. Maria Vidal de Haymes
mvidal@luc.edu
Director of Institute for Migration and International School of Social Work

Dr. Ruth Gomberg-Munoz
rgombergmunoz@luc.edu
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology

Emily Shayman
eshayman@luc.edu
Graduate Student, Social Work

Gabriela Ortiz
gortiz1@luc.edu
Administrative Assistant for Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs

Ivan Medina
imedina@luc.edu
Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Social Work

Jack Mclean
jmclean@luc.edu
Assistant Vice President for Student Development

Jason Burkett
jburkett@luc.edu
Office Assistant, First & Second Year Advising

Jessica Haley
jhaley@luc.edu
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Administration

Jessica Martone
jmartone@luc.edu
PhD Candidate, School of Social Work

Joyce Night
jknight@luc.edu
Assistant Dean for Advising, College of Arts & Sciences

Justin Daffron
Jdaffro@luc.edu
Assoc. Provost Academic Services, Academic Advising & Services

Katherine Kaufka Walts
kkaufkawalts@luc.edu
Director, Center for the Human Rights of Children

Kathleen Maas Weigert
kmaasweigert@luc.edu
Assistant to Provost, Social Justice Initiatives

Kathryn Thies
kthies@luc.edu
Coordinator of Aquatics and Special Events, Campus Recreation

Mary Bird
mbird1@luc.edu
Director of Public Service Programs, School of Law

Sadika Sulaiman Hara
ssulaimanhara@luc.edu
Director of Student Diversity & Multicultural Affairs

Shannon Howes
showes1@luc.edu
Director, Leadership Development and Second Year Initiatives

T.J. Jourian
tjourian@luc.edu
First-year PhD student, Higher Education

Yolanda Barnes
ybarnes@luc.edu
Program Coordinator, Leadership Development & Second Year Initiatives