Loyola University Chicago

Department of Computer Science

Tutoring Hours

Fall 2016

All tutoring will be at Lake Shore Campus in Information Commons(IC-219). Tutors will always sign in through Piazza and announce their location. Tutoring will run from Tuesday, September 6 through the last week of classes on days when classes meet.

Check Piazza for current tutor locations: https://piazza.com/class#fall2016/tutoring​.

All the tutors are expected to help with 125, 150, 163, 170, and 271 (and corresponding parts of 388-004 and 388-005), though some of them are learning about Python (150) or AppInventor (125) just now (but have other programming experience). Additional courses tutors should be comfortable with include the following​ (though some may not be applicable to Fall '16)​:

  • Tom Biju (tbiju@luc.edu): 250, 251, ​264, ​312​, 313, 363, 381
  • Kirsten Brown (kbrown15@luc.edu): 111, 264, 319​
  • Jorge Yanar (jyanar@luc.edu)​: ​313, 372, 373, 379
  • Shefali Malhotra (smalhotra1@luc.edu): 251, 264, 312, 313, 317, 324, 349
  • Abdul Zakkar (azakkar@luc.edu): ​313, ​317, 363
  • Nathnael Alemu (nalemu@luc.edu): 215, 313, 353
  • Salomon Smeke (ssmeke@luc.edu): ​250, ​264, 313, ​314, 317, 324, 330, 349, ​363​, 372, 373​
  • Saad Kothawala: 312, 317, 330, 346

Monday
11:30am -- 2:15pm  Tom Biju           IC-219
2:45pm -- 4:15pm  Abdul Zakkar      IC-219
4:30pm -- 7:00pm  Tom Biju            IC-219


Tuesday
12:00pm -- 3:00pm  Kirsten Brown  IC-219
4:00pm -- 5:30pm  Jorge Yanar       IC-219


Wednesday
12:00pm -- 2:30pm  Kirsten Brown  IC-219
2:45pm -- 4:15pm  Abdul Zakkar     IC-219
4:30pm -- 6:00pm  Jorge Yanar       IC-219
6:00pm -- 8:00pm  Kirsten Brown    IC-219


Thursday
1:00pm -- 2:00pm  Jorge Yanar      IC-219
3:45pm -- 4:45pm  Shefali Malhotra IC-219
4:45pm -- 8:00pm  Tom BIju           IC-219

Friday
10:00am -- 12:00pm  Jorge Yanar    IC-219

Available ad hoc on Piazza or for mutually agreeable face-to-face meetings:
​​Nathnael Alemu
Salomon Smeke
​Saad Kothawala