Loyola University Chicago

Department of Computer Science

Tutoring Hours

Fall 2017

All tutoring will be at Lake Shore Campus in Doyle Center Room 212. Doyle Center is the old preschool building, and it is marked as #6 on the campus map. It is right across from the small running track by Damen/Gentile Arena, and you would encounter it if you were walking towards Santa Clara Hall. Tutors will always sign in through Piazza and announce their presence or warn of any emergencies. Tutoring will run from Wednesday, August 30, through the last week of classes on days when classes meet.

Check Piazza for the current tutoring status: https://piazza.com/class#fall2017/tutoring

All the tutors are expected to help with 125, 150, 163, 170, and 271, though some of them are learning about Python (150) or Processing (125) just now (but have other programming experience). Additional courses tutors should be comfortable with include the following​ (though some may not be applicable to Fall '17)​:

  • Demetrios Bairaktaris (dbairaktaris@luc.edu): 264, 313, 324, 353, 363, 373, 374
  • Tom Biju (tbiju@luc.edu): 111, 250, 251, 264, 312, 313, 314, 315, 353, 363
  • Catherine Litten (clitten@luc.edu):  251, 313, 324, 317
  • Christy Hammill (chammill@luc.edu): 264, 317
  • Louie Hernandez (lhernandez6@luc.edu): 264, 271, 312, 313, 317, 330, 373
  • Abdul Zakkar (azakkar@luc.edu): 313, 317, 363, 379
  • Saad Kothawala (skothawala@luc.edu): 305, 312, 313, 317, 330, 347, 373
  • Ruqaiyah Safiyuddin (rsafiyuddin@luc.edu): 264, 271, 313, 317, 349

All tutoring will be held at Doyle Center Room 212

Monday
12:30pm -- 1:30pm Abdul Zakkar     
1:45pm -- 3:45pm  Tom Biju 
5:00pm -- 7:00pm  Catherine Litten    

Tuesday                                                                                                                                                                                        9:30am -- 12:00pm  Louie Hernandez 
2:00pm -- 4:00pm Demetrios Bairaktaris
4:30pm -- 5:30pm  Tom Biju                         
6:00pm -- 8:00pm Christy Hammill

Wednesday
12:30pm -- 1:30pm Abdul Zakkar     
1:45pm -- 3:45pm  Tom Biju 
5:00pm -- 7:00pm  Catherine Litten 


Thursday
9:30am -- 12:00pm  Louie Hernandez 
2:00pm -- 5:00pm Demetrios Bairaktaris
6:00pm -- 8:00pm  Abdul Zakkar          

Available on Piazza or for ad hoc online or physical meetings:
Ruqaiyah Safiyuddin
​Saad Kothawala