Loyola University Chicago

Department of Computer Science

Tutoring Hours

Spring 2017

All tutoring will be at Lake Shore Campus in Information Commons(IC-214). Tutors will always sign in through Piazza and announce their location. Tutoring will run from Thursday, January 19 through the last week of classes on days when classes meet.

Check Piazza for current tutor locations: https://piazza.com/class#spring2017/comp125to3xx

All the tutors are expected to help with 125, 150, 163, 170, and 271 (and corresponding parts of 388-004 and 388-005), though some of them are learning about Python (150) or AppInventor (125) just now (but have other programming experience). Additional courses tutors should be comfortable with include the following​ (though some may not be applicable to Fall '16)​:

  • Tom Biju (tbiju@luc.edu): 250, 251, ​264, ​312​, 313, 363, 381
  • Kirsten Brown (kbrown15@luc.edu): 111, 264, 319​, 313, 363, 374, 379, 347
  • Jorge Yanar (jyanar@luc.edu)​: ​313, 372, 373, 379
  • Abdul Zakkar (azakkar@luc.edu): ​313, ​317, 363
  • Nathnael Alemu (nalemu@luc.edu): 215, 313, 353
  • Jonathon Brenner (jbrenner@luc.edu): ​
  • Saad Kothawala (skothawala@luc.edu): 312, 317, 330, 346, 305, 373

Monday
10:30am -- 12:30pm  Jorge Yanar      IC-214
12:30pm -- 3:30pm  Kirsten Brown    IC-214
4:15pm -- 6:15pm  Abdul Zakkar       IC-214


Tuesday
10:30am -- 12:15pm  Tom Biju          IC-214
12:15pm -- 2:45pm  Kirsten Brown    IC-214                                                
2:45pm -- 3:45pm  Abdul Zakkar       IC-214


Wednesday
10:30am -- 12:30pm  Jorge Yanar       IC-214
1:30pm -- 3:00pm  Jonathon Brenner  IC-214
5:30pm -- 8:00pm  Tom Biju              IC-214


Thursday
10:30am -- 12:15pm  Tom Biju            IC-214
12:15pm -- 2:45pm  Kirsten Brown       IC-214
2:45pm -- 4:15pm  Jorge Yanar            IC-214
4:30pm -- 6:00pm  Jonathon Brenner    IC-214
6:00pm -- 8:00pm  Tom Biju                 IC-214



Available ad hoc on Piazza or online meetings:
​​Nathnael Alemu
​Saad Kothawala