Loyola University Chicago

- Navigation -

Loyola University Chicago

College of Arts & Sciences


Through the University's Core Curriculum and its many majors and minors, the College of Arts and Sciences is dedicated to the Jesuit tradition of a Transformative Education in the disciplines encompassed by the humanities, natural sciences, and social sciences. We encourage our students to acquire, experience, and reflect on knowledge, and then decide what it means for them in terms of individual choice, action, commitment, and service to others.

For more information, visit:

Transformative Education in the Jesuit Tradition

University Core Curriculum

Majors and Minors in the College of Arts and Sciences




Last updated: 2/13/2013


College of Arts and Sciences
Lake Shore Campus · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Sullivan Center 235, Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.508.3500
Water Tower Campus · 820 N. Michigan Ave., Lewis Towers 930, Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.6520

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy