Spring Academic Calendars

Spring I & II Sessions

Key DatesDay201420152016
Spring I Session Open Registration ends at midnight Sunday January 5 January 4 January 18 (Mon)
Spring I Session Begins Monday January 6 January 5 January 19 (Tue)
Spring I Session Late registration and registration change period begins—Late registration fees apply Monday January 6 January 5 January 19 (Tue)
Spring I Session Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Sunday January 12 January 11 January 25 (Mon)
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Sunday January 12 January 11 January 25 (Mon)
Spring I Session Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or visa versa—Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday January 13 January 12 January 26 (Tue)
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Sunday January 19 January 18 February 1 (Mon)
Spring I Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit thereafter) Sunday January 26 January 25 February 8 (Mon)
Spring I Session Last day (5 p.m.) to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date, the penalty grade of "WF" is assigned. Friday February 7 February 6 February 19
Summer registration begins Monday February 10 February 9 February 15
Ash Wednesday (46 days before Easter): Classes meet. Special worship services available Wednesday March 5 February 18 February 10
Spring I Session Classes End Saturday March 1 February 28 March 12
Application for Degree. Last day to file for degrees being awarded December this year   March 1 March 1 March 1
Spring Break: No classes Monday–Friday March 3–8 March 2–7 March 14–18
Spring II Session Open Registration end at midnight Sunday March 9 March 8 March 18 (Fri)
Spring II Session Begins Monday March 10 March 9 March 19 (Sat)
Spring II Session Late registration and registration change period begins—Late registration fees apply Monday March 10 March 9 March 19 (Sat)
Spring II Session Late and change registration ends, Last day to withdraw without a "W" grade Sunday March 16 March 15 TBD
Spring II Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 100% Sunday March 16 March 15 TBD
Spring II Session Last day to convert from Credit to Audit or visa versa—Last day to request or cancel Pass/No Pass option Monday March 17 March 16 TBD
Spring II Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 80% Sunday March 23 March 22 TBD
Spring II Session Last day to withdraw from class(es) with a Bursar credit of 40% (zero credit thereafter) Sunday March 30 March 29 TBD
Spring II Session/Last Day (5 p.m.) to withdraw with a grade of "W," After this date a penalty grade of "WF" is assigned Monday April 14 April 13 TBD
Easter Holiday: No classes Thursday evening (classes that start at 4:15 p.m. or later are canceled) through Monday afternoon (classes beginning on or after 4:15 p.m. will be held) Offices closed on Good Friday Thursday–Monday April 17–21 April 2–6 March 24–28
Fall Sessions UGRD Registration begins Monday April 14 April 13 April 11
Spring II Session Classes End Saturday May 3 May 2

May 14

Graduation Sunday May 4 May 3 May 15
Summer Session begins Monday June 2 June 1 June 6
Fall I Session begins Monday August 18 August 17 August 22

In Loyola's continuing education program, you can earn your college degree in management, information technology, or criminal justice while taking courses at Loyola's downtown Chicago campus.